We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for an overnight stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairgowrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ridgeway Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 19 Blairgowrie B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We arrived quite late at 21h30 and the couple was still waiting to receive us. Our room was private with a very nice view of the Scottish farm lands. We had a very nice and clean in-suite bathroom! The breakfast was excellent! A true Scottish breakfast. I can definately recommend Ridgeway to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

Comfortable stay in peaceful location with lovely views. Recieved a friendly welcome from our hosts and a first class breakfast. Would readily visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We loved our stay. Charming couple made us very welcome. Delicious freshly cooked breakfast. Loved the venison sausages. Have no hesitation in recommending this B&B. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank VanLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The service was excellent, the best breakfast menu, best fried bread in the UK. The room was spacious, cosy, with a beautiful view of a lake (loch). Garden with flowers all colours of the rainbow, a bird lover's paradise. Located close to town which caters for all your needs.We enjoyed our 2 nights there, and we cannot say anything negative. The hosts are friendly, and very helpful re places to visit. If at all possible in future, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstelleCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

A very warm welcome despite arriving late in the evening.

Homemade shortbread was perfect with tea in the morning.

Spotlessly clean bathroom.

Beautiful view of the loch and surrounding countryside from the living room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank atko07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Pam and Roy Williams were very hospitable hosts and greeted us with tea and home made cake on arrival, afterwhich we were able to walk around the huge garden and sit in the sunshine taking in the views. Our bedroom had wonderful views overlooking the garden and loch and was spotlessly clean (as was the en suite). A nice touch was the fresh milk provided in a thermos (none of that long life rubbish!). We even had fluffy bathrobes. This b & b is a little gem and great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandraWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

A family home with a warm welcome. Beautiful views from the bedroom window, clean comfortable en-suite room, very cosy. A very good breakfast, just wished we had been able to stay longer. We will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammienorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blairgowrie hotels
0 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
0 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
775 reviews
0 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Alyth Hotel
Alyth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Alyth
239 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 6 in Blairgowrie
151 reviews
0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#6 of 6 in Blairgowrie
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeway Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeway Bed and Breakfast

Address: Wester Essendy, Blairgowrie PH10 6RA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Blairgowrie
Price Range: $49 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in beautiful countryside overlooking Loch Marlee, the residents of Ridgeway will do everything they can to satisfy your every wish. Blairgowrie is an ideal centre for touring Perthshire and the surrounding area as well as offering the opportunity to take part in other pastimes such as fishing and golf. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Bed And Breakfast Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing