We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
Great sitting out area at front looking out across the Downs as well as space around the side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great sitting out area at front looking out across the Downs as well as space around the side
This stunning view across Sandown Bay is just a few yards walk from Wight Waves front door We have added a comfortable corner sofa bed for Wight Waves guests new for the 2018 season.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Great sitting out area at front looking out across the Downs as well as space around the side
This stunning view across Sandown Bay is just a few yards walk from Wight Waves front door
We have added a comfortable corner sofa bed for Wight Waves guests new for the 2018 season.
The living area has views across the grassed in front of the chalet to the beautiful Bembridge Down.
View from the front door of Wight Waves, the Downs and cliff, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
Light and airy kitchen / dining area
Brand new fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom with double bed and bedside units
Double wardrobe and chest of drawers with mirror and Eco wall panel heater
Eco panel wall heaters throughout make the chalet cosy in the chilly weather.
Coastal theme décor
New modern full length bunk beds
Corner shower cubicle and heated towel rail
Gate from the holiday centre onto the coastal footpath
View from the site adjoining the coastal path
Walk from the site onto Bembridge Down for spectacular views
This beautiful Yaverland beach is about 5 minutes walk from the site
Coastal footpath walk from the holiday site to Sandown beaches
The holiday centre's cliff top location is a great vantage point for the Round the Island race
Sandown beach
Sandown's famous Tiger Zoo is just a short stroll from the chalet's location
Seaside themed chalets in a stunning, peaceful coastal location
Great sitting out area at front looking out across the Downs as well as space around the side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen0201
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time staying in this lovely modern chalet. The owners were very friendly and happy to help. We were welcomed with a lovely hamper. Everything we needed was there. I would definitely recommend this chalet to anyone. We would love to come and stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Hi Helen, we are thrilled you had such a great holiday experience with us and that you were very satisfied with your chalet. We want our guests to be able to fully enjoy their holiday on this wonderful Island and their comfort is important to us. Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Gillian, wightbayholidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
We are so pleased that you and David enjoyed your stay at Wight Waves, and the peaceful, relaxing environment of Sandown Bay Holiday Centre. We have tried to think of everything you might reasonably expect in holiday accommodation so are glad you felt you didn't want for anything. The bus stop just outside the entrance is very handy, and it's also lovely to walk along the seafront to Sandown High Street. Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you again one day. Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the chalet was new and fresh.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you for a great review Richard. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much, not just in your appreciation of how we have renovated the chalet, but also of our wonderful Island, mentioning some of the highlights of places you visited. We find that after many many holidays here, there is still lots we have yet to see and do. Kind regards, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter C
1 review
“Lovely modern chalet in a brilliant location!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Wight Waves chalet the last week of March 2016, and will definitely be visiting again! (Already booked!)

This was my first time stopping on the Isle of Wight and we could not have chosen a better place! Lovely modern chalet that has recently been refurbished to a very high standard, everything new and clean, I didn't want to leave and would quite happily move in!

Upon arrival we was greeted by a lovely little hamper with some goodies in such as wine, apple juice and cookies all made locally which was a lovely welcome. There is a little notebook for visitors to write in to recommend places they have been like day outs or restaurants, I have never seen that before, thought it was a great idea! There is some electricity for when you get there so you don't need to worry about the £1 coins straight away, as long as you don't leave everything on all night this does go down slowly.

I think for the first time in my life whilst on holiday, the Wi-Fi worked well! Did not lose signal at all so you can check your emails or Facebook if you wish too!

There is a kitchen with all the appliances and everything you need (utensils, bowls, plates, saucepans etc.) for if you want to do some cooking whilst your away. We didn't do much cooking but did use the oven a couple of times... The bed in the bedroom is so comfy! I slept better there than I do in my own bed at home. Can tell its a high quality mattress. The bathroom has everything that a bathroom should have (shower; toilet; sink; heated towel radiator) and a little mirror cupboard to put things in.

The chalet is in a superb location, only a short walk to Sandown sea front and pier via either the road or coastal path. I loved going for evening walks along the coastal path listening to the waves and watching the rabbits. The Isle of Wight zoo is an even shorter walk, we walked there. If you are sitting outside the chalet you may even hear the tigers roaring! We didn't unfortunately but then we didn't sit outside much as we had storm Katie the first half of our trip.

David and Gillian were extremely helpful and friendly, cannot praise them enough for making our holiday so memorable. If you want to know anything like a nice place to go for breakfast; fish and chips; meal out or a day out then they will have somewhere to recommend.

Really looking forward to our next visit! Thank you David and Gillian, we shall see you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the chalet it self
Liked least: Storm Katie!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Hi Peter, thank you for such a wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the summer. It is important to us that our guests are comfortable and have everything they would expect from a holiday chalet, and the finishing touches we have provided to make it that little bit more special. Normal phone signal isn't great in this area so good wifi is a must for those that want to keep in touch online. We agree it is a great location, you have relaxation and peace on the site, with the bonus of the sea, beach, views, wildlife and attractions in close proximity. That's why we chose this area for our own holidays, as well as for our guests! See you again soon. Gillian and David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing