We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from the sitting room across to Yaverland and Culver for you to fall in love with
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the sitting room across to Yaverland and Culver for you to fall in love with
The cosy lounge/ dining room with the stunning view of Culver Down and the sea Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The view from the sitting room across to Yaverland and Culver for you to fall in love with
The cosy lounge/ dining room with the stunning view of Culver Down and the sea
Sitting room
Dining area
Beautiful bedroom with feature fire place, TV/DVD player and King size bed
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom (which can also convert into a Super King sized bed) with TV/DVD player
Another view of the twin bedroom.  Children's bedding is available
Modern fully equipped kitchen
The kitchen is bright and airy
Modern bathroom with bath and separate walk in shower
South facing garden where you can enjoy an evening BBQ or sip a coffee or something chilled!
Views to the rear of Brading Down
Spacious landing
Sandown beach is 10 minutes walk
Sandown Pier is 15 minutes walk
Sandown Bay at sunset
Enjoy freshly brewed Nespresso coffee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Rosie's Place for half term. The apartment is just like a home from home, so well equipped and very comfortable with lots of games and dvds to use if the weather not so good. Only a short walk from the beach and shops not too far either. We had a brilliant time and will certainly have no hesitation from booking Rosie's Place in the future. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable, home away from home, perfect.”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Perfect in every way - bright, modern, comfortable accommodation, with attention to detail to meet your every holiday requirement. We stayed over Christmas & a Christmas tree had been put up to make our festive break perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judithmic...
Southwater, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a fabulous stay we had at Rosie's Place. We felt relaxed and at home as soon as we arrived. All the rooms are so cozy and comfortable and beautifully decorated. We loved the attention to detail such as the sweets left for our boys, hairdryers in both bedrooms, very well equipped kitchen, wonderful collection of dvd's and games suitable for all. There is a beautiful large bay window in the living room which lets in so much natural light and is a lovely place to sit and look out. There is a great fish and chip shop down the road and it is just a short walk to Sandown Bay with its gorgeous sandy beach not to mention a fab pier with lots to do. We have come home rested, relaxed and with very happy memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melanieja...
Chew Magna, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sandown”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely apartment with plenty of space. Well stocked kitchen too! We had a pleasant stay, weather was great as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia50
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a lovely find ”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely split level apartment with beautiful views over rooftops and the sea in the distance
Well equipped apartment even damp days are taken care off with a large selection of games & dvd's
Easy 10min walk to beach / shops
We had a lovely stay at Rosie's Place & our Labrador enjoyed her daily strolls to the beach
Situated on a very quiet side street makes for a very relaxing stay
Planning our next stay already

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Klaudia. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPH79
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second year staying at Rosie's Place and it was just as brilliant this year as it was last time! It's in such a good location (ten minutes or less walk to the beachfront), the apartment itself is lovely and spacious so even on a grey day spent inside you don't feel crowded! And it is so helpful to have all the games, toys and beach kit available to borrow - the car is full enough going on holiday with two young children without bringing mountains of beach toys!!
Sandown is a lovely town to stay in - plenty of places to eat out (recommend The Reef and The Bandstand), a nice clean sandy beach, and close by to lots of child-friendly attractions (Dinosaur Isle, Isle of Wight zoo, Robin Hill Country Park, Amazon World).
A perfect family holiday in a wonderful apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and do come come again. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniegety...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home and more!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is in Sandown and a short walk to the beach. Stayed here with our two granddaughters and found the apartment to have all one could wish for including washer/dryer, dishwasher, dvds for all tastes and lots for the children as well as many puzzles, books and games should you encounter bad weather during your stay. The beds were very comfortable and we all had a thoroughly good time here. We were fortunate with the weather and the apartment is well situated and not too far to walk into town. There is ample parking as well. I thoroughly recommend Rosie's Place which has been equipped with great thought and care.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful break and we would love to welcome you all back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing