We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaways

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
claresagg...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday accommodation”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This flat is a perfect home from home. The flat is clean, bright, well equipped and well looked after. The welcome basket was a lovely touch and the allocated parking space very handy. The location is wonderful with the beach and pier only a short walk away and there are plenty of shops and places to eat. I would highly recommend this flat and would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for spending the time to give me a review, look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie_B...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at seaways. It was immaculate, absolutely everything we needed was provided and more. Franca left a really thoughtful gift basket which was a lovely touch. I would really recommend it for families with small children and it really helped to not have to take all the extra equipment we normally travel with. It was great to have our own parking space which made trips out a lot easier. Thank you Franca.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you very much for spending the time to give me a review, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louannhoo...
kent
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“immaculate apartment”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just taken our two young grand daughters aged 4 and 8 to stay at Seaways apartment. It was easy to find and has a private parking space which is a bonus. On first entering the property we noticed it was sparkling clean and smell gorgeous. The decor is modern and attractive colours used throughout and lots of little extra touches throughout. There is plenty of room for a family.There was a delightful welcome basket which thrilled the girls with cake, sweets , cereals, jams and even postcards which they used.

The position is also ideal and near to several attractions. we travelled to Blacking chine and Robin Hill which had wonderful evening Electric show also. There were shows in an amphitheatre and lasers and woodland filled with lights.Its worth coming back to Isle of Wight just for that! we also visited the steam railway, another good family day out. Sandown itself has a lot of attractions and a huge beach.

Would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you so much for spending your time to give me a review,Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjc0672
Billingshurst
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy home from home”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Family of four recently stayed here. The flat was lovely; very well equipped, nicely furnished and definitely felt like a home rather than a holiday flat.
It is obvious it is well looked after.

The flat itself is in a nice quiet location, within a short walk to Sandown sea front.

The dedicated parking space is convenient.

My sons are aged 9 and 12 and we only just about fitted on the sofa - perhaps a larger sofa would be required in order to accommodate grown up families or two couples.

The welcome basket was a lovely touch, instruction folder very useful and lots of leaflets of IoW attractions very handy.

All in all a lovely flat which I'd highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thank you so much, for spending time to give me a review, hope to see you all again in the near future. Kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The sofa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for giving me a good review,, i am sorry that you did not find the sofa comftable. Regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura R
1 review
“Nice, modern flat in good location in Sandown.”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely week at this flat with our two year old. It was easy to find and had good parking. The flat was very comfortable and clean and a short walk to the beach.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you for spending the time, to give me a good review,hope to see you soon regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a long weekend staying at Seaways. This apartment is very spacious, clean, comfortable and extremely well equippped. All you need for a great stay with an added bonus of your own parking space.
The apartment is in a residential area and about 10 minutes walk from Sandown sea front and the rail station. The property is very easy to find in Sandown. The drive from the ferry port at Fishbourne is a pleasant 20-25 minutes.
We thoroughy enjoyed our time here and would stay here again.
Thank you Franca !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy walk to the sea front
Liked least: Low water pressure in shower/bath
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you very much for sending me a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again, in the near future. Regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing