We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaways

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pickerr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is neat and tidy and everything was considered from cot and bedding for our little one to items such hair dryer and iron which you often find you require on holiday. Location wise it is a short walk to Sandowns sea front and excellent beach. It is also easy to get to other areas of interest on the island as the road links are good.
Security is also very good at the property and the area was quiet at night.
Full marks to the owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
thank you very much for your response, I am pleased you all had a good time on the Isle of Wight and that you enjoyed your stay at seaways hope to see you all next year kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyGrant...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From start to finish this apartment was perfect, instructions on getting there and getting inside were all very clear and well organised. Inside the flat it was very homely, comfortable and clean. It was also very well kitted out with everything you needed for adults and children with plastic cups and cutlery etc. Very well situated, just a few minutes walk to the town and beach.

If we go to the isle of Wight again we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything there
Liked least: Duvet's were quite thick for me as i'm a hot blooded person
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
thank you, I am pleased you enjoyed staying at seaways kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairliebr...
Windsor
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very good appartment”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was a well-appointed flat, which was very spacious.

It was well equipped with all the appliances you would expect.

It is a few minutes from the centre of Sandown.

Well recommended .

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2015
thank you, hope to see you again, kind regards franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstydav...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, a real home from home!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed in the apartment for a long weekend and could not fault the accomodation or the communication from Franca. I stayed with my 12 month old daughter, husband and in laws and we were all very impressed by the immaculate hygiene, and how well equipped the apartment was. We had everything we needed for our daughter and a lovely welcome pack on our arrival. Would certainly stay here again on our next visit to the Isle of Wight and would also highly recommend to others for a very relaxed home from home get away.
Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, i am pleased you enjoyed your stay,hope to see you again. kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendymc68
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The apartment was everything described and even more. It was excellently equipped, clean, tidy and warm and good parking. An ideal location for a holiday on the Isle of Wight.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind response, i am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at seaways, hope to see you again in the near future. kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment located ideally for exploring the island”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was very spacious and warm with the kitchen area well laid out and all mod cons included. A very nice welcome basket was provided. The beds were comfy with ample storage. The en suite & family bathroom were well appointed. It really was the perfect location, not far from the ferry terminal and the designated parking space as a lovely plus! We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the island & then coming 'home' to the apartment. We could even see the sea cliffs....well just about over the rooftops opposite.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
thank you for your positive feedback, i am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentishAd...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - again!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second time here after enjoying our visit last year. Well equipped, reasonably priced and in a great location. What more can you ask for! There has now been the update of wifi which came in really handy. We will be back again, thanks for another great stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
thank you again, for your positive feedback, looking forward to having you back again next year.kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing