We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaspray Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

V7341XTgr...
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed February 16, 2021 for a stay in September 2020

A lovely stunning location near the beach, the chalet was clean, tidy and well equipped. Great communication with owner will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PowLou87
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Isle of Wight”
Reviewed September 15, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

The chalet was dirty and hadn’t been cleaned. There was hair in the bed, cobwebs everywhere, sand and dog hair on the sofa and under cushions. The island itself is amazing and lots to do. It’s a shame about the chalet.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2019
Many thanks for your lovely review , we really appreciate it. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and your pet had a great time too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely kind words. It really means so much to us to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2019
Thank you for taking the time out to review our chalet. It is much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
05132015
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a place thank you so much Liza truly a great week.A lovely quite site right on the cliff tops.The chalet is clean and very tidy beds well we have never slept so well.A bottle of fizz waiting for us we would certainly come back husband reckons its one of the best holidays we have had in uk and hardly any driving as every where is so near and handy to see.Thank you Liza and Graham.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely kind review. I cant tell you how much it means to us to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate it. Would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M
1 review
“Lovely chalet ideal for touring the island”
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

All you need for your holiday. Nice quiet position with easy access to all parts of the IOW. Lots to do and places to visit and with the beach literally on your doorstep, and the Zoo 10mins walk away. Well equipped chalet, ample parking and good outlook. Ideal for walkers also with the coastal path to Culver down and Bembridge beyond, or south-west to Sandown and Shanklin. Perfect for all ages. A great place for a holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely kind review, it really means so much to us to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.