We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sea Whispers

Sea Whispers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Whispers
Bunk beds The bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Sea Whispers
Bunk beds
The bathroom
Main bedroom
The living area
Kitchen area
The back of Sea Whispers, showing the garden and parking
The entrance to the site
Footpath near the site
View of the sea from the site
Trees around the site
Trees around the site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevindG19...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect location”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

good location and nice walks along cliffs. Walking distance to Sandown zoo.Shops about 30 minutes walk. Chalet was very nice and clean and had all needed just like home. It was very nice to have welcoming pack of chocolates and tea and milk etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your review, and for leaving the chalet clean and tidy. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCM7612
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing chalet in a great location”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautifully decorated chalet with everything you need from a washing machine to a fully equipped kitchen. The bedrooms are comfortable and the bunk beds went down a storm with the kids. Perfect base for exploring the island, the area near to the chalet is also worth a visit we loved the arcades in the evenings and walks on the beach. The front of the property is a lawn and the car park is at the back which is perfect if you have young children who want to play outside. Overall a brilliant place to stay highly recommended. Thanks Jeni and Patrick for the welcome pack it was a lovely touch. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you and the girls in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevingw19...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect chalet & ideal location”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent chalet with everything you could need , as well as being very clean & comfortable, the park is quiet and an ideal base for exploring the island.
jeni & her partner met us at the chalet to run through things and even gave us a welcome pack of milk ,orange juice , tea , coffee , biscuits & chocolates..... a very nice touch & much appreciated...........THANKS JENI.
Overall a great chalet , very well equipped & lovely owners. we will be booking again for next year .........if not before !
Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, and for leaving the chalet as you found it. We would love to see you again. Take care, Jeni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania Z
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding place”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Great location, just 5 mins from the beautiful beach.
The chalet is very modern, clean. Secluded and safe location where kids can play outside.
The owner Jeni is a friendly lady, was quick to respond on our needs.
Would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and chalet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkfd
1 review
“Excellent chalet 😀”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic time, chalet was beautiful and a very warm welcome when we arrived. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise with biscuits, chocolate, milk and orange juice. The chalet was like home from home, it's in a perfect spot on the island and the beach is only a 10 minute walk. We would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We would love to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hankin_fa...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday home”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from our best Isle of Wight holiday thanks to Jeni and sea whispers . This chalet provided us with everything we needed eg comfort , clean surroundings , and all the tools you need to cook and clean with ( even a washing machine ) we will certainly return for a longer holiday next time . Many thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you Hankin family. It was a joy to have you. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P4055YTam...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a fantastic stay we had here.
We were met by Jnei on arrival who ran us through everything, and showed us how things worked and where things were, she had also very kindly supplied a lovely welcome pack which consisted of tea, coffee, sugar, milk, OJ, biscuits and chocolates.
The chalet was like a home from home and decorated to a high standard. The beds were lovely and comfortable which was a bonus as there were a few lie in's......:)
Massive grassed area right outside so the children could play in full view of the chalet, also lovely views out to sea and a nice walk down to Sandown.
Couldn't have wished for better accommodation and will look forward to going back.
Small moan about exiting the site (which Jeni did mention) it's on a blind corner which has a mirror to help you see if something is coming before you pull out...... Needs to be bigger please!! Turning left and going down to turn around was a bind but was the safer option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it had everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thank you so much Mandie. I quite agree about the blind corner. We are hoping to get the Council to do something about it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing