We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we could wish for at a great price.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah H
1 review
“Everything we could wish for at a great price.”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The chalet was an absolute gem! Our stay on the island was cold and wet, and the site was a bit of an eyesore in places; the car's suspension was well-tested. But once we were inside the chalet, it was an absolute pleasure: everything we could possibly need was catered for. The kitchen was well-equipped (there was even a washing machine), furniture was comfortable (excellent quality bed linen and thick, cosy duvets were lovely), the bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water, freeview TV channels, and on arrival the heating was on and there were tea, coffee, biscuits and milk provided. I imagine that the location is super for walking in drier weather - either down towards Sandown, or up to Culver. It was great to find somewhere we could stay with the dog, and we were sad to leave. Hopefully, we will return many times to this chalet in particular as it was so homely, clean and practical. And it was considerably less than any other privately advertised chalet on the site. I would recommend it without reservation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of the chalet. I agree with you about parts of the site. Fortunately there are new site owners now and they have drawn up plans to rejuvenate the site including a cafe/bistro and a shop.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnysonj...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a lovely place! ”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The chalet is clean, warm and comfy. It has everything you could possibly need, shops are a short drive away. My OH and my little girl are having the best time, hoping to come back in the summer and enjoy some of the walks everyone keeps talking about.
Jayne is friendly and left us a brilliant goodie basket on arrival. Even Christmas lights and tree were here to greet us! Couldn't fault the place, definitely want to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. There are some wonderful walks near the site. The view from culver down is stunning. Hope to see you in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Dawn...
2 reviews
“Warm and cosy winter weekend retreat”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

2nd time of staying at Chalet Jack - this time for a winter weekend. Must admit we were a bit worried about the chalet being cold at this time of year but nothing could be further from the truth. We opened the door to a lovely warm welcome and a small lit Christmas tree and decorations!
Everything you could need is provided (including some welcome goodies) and the beds are extremely comfortable with cosy fleece throws if needed.
Our dog got so excited as soon as we turned into the car park. She knew exactly where she was and pulled us straight to the front door. She definitely recommends all the walks on offer from here!
We hope to stay again at some point next year.
Thanks Jayne and Happy Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I’m pleased you found the chalet warm and cozy. Merry Christmas to you all and hope to welcome you all again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian Rober...
1 review
“Great things come in small packages!”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wow, what a great little find. In nearly 10 years of coming to the island we’ve stayed in many 4 & 5 star lets, that weren’t as clean or well equipped as this! We took a weekend break with our dog & two children and were blown away by the cleanliness and my wife always packs cleaning wipes, not needed this time!!!. Plenty of towels & pillows for all of us, and the kitchen had everything we needed and more to eat there. And on top of that was a little welcome pack, which we really weren’t expecting! Without doubt we will be back!! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed the chalet and would be delighted to welcome you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed the chalet. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing