We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accomomodation with perfect Location for...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seawinds Chalet

Enjoy the sunshine outside Seawinds chalet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the sunshine outside Seawinds chalet.
Seawinds chalet, enjoy the sea air. Full size Bath and shower over the top.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Enjoy the sunshine outside Seawinds chalet.
Seawinds chalet, enjoy the sea air.
Full size Bath and shower over the top.
Bathroom at Seawinds Chalet.
Yaverland Beach is great for Fossil hunting.
View from Sandown Pier
Lovely coastal walks just outside the gate from the chalet site.
Miles of sandy beaches nearby.
Long sandy beaches from Yaverland to Sandown.
Cafe near the beach, serves a great breakfast.
Coastal path to the chalets from the beach.
Dinosaur Isle museum , along the seafront at Yaverland.
A view from the path just outside the site gate.
Full size bunk beds in the second bedroom.
Double Bedroom
Folding Dining Table to enjoy your meals at.
Kitchen at Seawinds.
Beach style throughout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pbryan194...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accomomodation with perfect Location for sea views and a minutes walk to the beach”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Chalet was a home from home, very clean and with everything you could possibly need. Nice quiet location with the beach on your doorstep, fantastic views and a 20 minute stroll into Sandown and a little further into the lovely village of Shanklin. Good for family's and couples alike, plenty to do and lots to see.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review , it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The views are wonderful and the walks are amazing . We would love to welcome you back anytime. Many thanks Liza and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip72777...
1 review
“Lovely family-friendly chalet near the beach”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely 2 week stay in the chalet which had everything we needed. There's a great safe area for the kids to play outside the chalet and it's less than a 10 minute walk to the fabulous Yaverland Beach. We found loads to do and would recommend a visit to the Isle of Wight zoo which is walking distance from the chalet and also to Dinosaur Isle. A bit further away is the Garlic Farm with a lovely restaurant and we also spent a day at Tapnell Farm Park which the kids loved. We took our bikes with us to take advantage of the many cycling paths on the Island and there is somewhere to lock the bikes securely to the chalet when they are not being used. We also had a beautiful sunny walk along the sea front from Yaverland to Shanklin and back again.

Liza was really helpful and quick at getting back to us with our queries about the chalet, the area, and the ferry over. Thanks very much for a great break!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review for us, it is always much appreciated. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and really explored the Island. Many thanks Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessiemar...
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Chalet was clean & welcoming & everything we wanted for an amazing stay. Will definitely be booking again! Owners were very helpful & welcoming aswell!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you Jess for such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to welcome you back anytime. Wonderful guests both of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
That's great to hear , I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Isle of wight certainly does have so much to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diana Nin...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is amazing. We enjoyed every day, visited so many interest places and will be looking forward to come back next year. We highly appreciate Lisa's hospitality.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time out to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the children had a great time too. Thank you for review it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing