We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High standard well equipped beach apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Roof top solarium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top solarium
Outdoor Fitness Center Pool Directly outside townhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Roof top solarium
Outdoor Fitness Center
Pool Directly outside townhouse
Kitchen with every amenity
Guest Bedroom
Guest bathroom
Master Bedroom with sun deck
master bathroom
Activity room supplies all the toys
Commercial center next door with restaurant and ice cream store
Oceanfront beach bar
Tennis & Paddle Court, Basketball & Soccer
Heated swimming pool
entrance to complex
Sunsets at Mar de Pulpi
Townhouse floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Juan de los Terreros, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Colw16
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“High standard well equipped beach apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Family of four (children 7&4) had a great stay here. The apartment is furnished to a high standard with beach equipment available and is in a very nice area with bars/restaurants available

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy C
North Saanich, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A wonderful, peaceful place to do day trips from or just relax!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our first trip to Spain. After a few busy days in Barcelona it was great to be able to settle in and make ourselves at home for a week. Did a few days trips, markets, Granada, and small local towns, all awesome. Book ahead if you want to see the Alhambra!! Beach front restaurant right in front of the condo was excellent and very reasonable, and the roof top terrace with BBQ was worth the grocery shopping :) Fresh sea food, bread, olives.......to die for. Even the little convenience store at the condo had fresh bagettes all day.....yum :) This area is going to EPLODE in the next few years, get there NOW!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai_vienn...
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I visited this place last year. it was only two of us though you could easily bring the whole family as there are three bedrooms and three bathrooms. The house is wonderfully decorated and all the amenities you need and more are on site. We loved the sun terrace, the beach, the beach bar and the access to the four pools including two Jacuzzis with two different temperatures. The location is conveniently close to various sites in this beautiful spot of the Spain coast. We will return for sure. Just writing about it makes me want to go ahead and make another booking :-)! The owner Peggy though we didn't meet in person was extremely forthcoming and welcoming and very responsive. We felt very well taken care of. This place can be recommended 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: great location, lovey resort, nice beach and beach bar with excellent food
Liked least: There was some construction going on however this is probably completed by now.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy t
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mature couple traveling through Spain”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the best villa we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few over the years. Everything about it is really good. Walk across to lovely restaurant...... Very nice.
Beautiful location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Spanish Gem”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a fabulous vacation in this wonderful area of Spain. From the time we booked until the time we arrived we found Peggy (the owner) to be very professional and attentive to all our queries. The villa is "what you see is what you get". This is truly a 5* property with every convenience you could expect. As we were there for 30 days the washer/dryer was a definite plus as it allowed us to travel much lighter than we usually do. The unobstructed views of the ocean which we got from the garden side of the villa were spectacular. The sunrises and sunsets were breathtaking. As we were there in Sept/Oct the weather was phenomenal with temperatures in the high 20's - low 30's and just one little shower of rain.

What would we do for 30 days? That was one of our questions which was soon answered when we discovered the many towns and villages in the region, each with their own unique quality. A visit to Mojacar, Villaricos and Garrucha is a must especially on their market days. The choice of fresh fruits and vegetables were excellent and went well with roast chicken and potatoes.
This experience soon got us steeped in the local Spanish custom.

There were a lot of different restaurants but our favourite was the Mar de Pulpi Chiringuito which is located on the beach right in front of the complex. The meals were very reasonable and their ten euro Menu del Dia was delicious.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday villa to friends or family and hope to return in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accomodation and its location
Liked least: I am sorry but I have nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John and...
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had the most fantastic, amazing time in your beautiful holiday home; in fact we loved it so much that we were reluctant to leave. The house was immaculately clean, with quality furnishings and equipped with every item we could possibly need. It was in a prime position at Mar de Pulpi with the front of the house facing the sea. From each balcony your eye is drawn to the beautifully manicured gardens which surround the complex. On an evening we relaxed on the sun roof as the sun disappeared behind the hills, which are the backdrop to the complex. The sun sets, sun rises and starry skies were amazingly beautiful. The back door led out onto the colourful cobbles which then led to the pools of which our grandson, aged 6, adored and could not get enough of. There is so much to do and see. We walked twice from the complex and back to San Juan de los Terreros., which is so pretty and has beautiful clean beaches and lots of shops and restaurants. On an evening there was a fair and stalls along the promenade. We used the large supermarket near Vera as our initial big shop but the supermarket at the commercial centre next door is well equipped too. My husband , myself, daughter and grandson loved the Mar de Pulpi chiringuita which was a stroll from our front door. The food there was excellent with friendly service and was reasonably priced. Our daughter enjoyed an early morning and evening jog along the running track- so remember to pack your running shoes! All in all it was a wonderful holiday - a fabulous celebration of our 40 years of marriage and we would love to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views, peaceful/tranquil atmosphere
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S
1 review
“Wonderful holiday villa”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This the 2nd time we have rented this Villa, and I’m please to say it even better than the first time 3 years ago. It is situated in a quiet part of San Juan, about 5-10 drive from the main area. You could walk it in about 30ish minutes depending on your speed. The property is of a very high quality, very clean and has all the facilities you could require. High speed internet, good a/c, nice BBQ, fully stocked kitchen, sun loungers, I could go on. There are four pools in the complex, none of these were very busy (at least when we went). Shops and restaurants within a few minutes’ walk. The supermarket is reasonable size, normal prices and has wonderful fresh bread all the time. The owner and the lady who met us when we arrived was all very helpful. There’s a great water parc at Vera (recommended) and Aquilas is only a short drive and worth a visit. In fact you could get by without a car if you want to just relax and take it easy. I would defiantly recommend the villa and will probably be coming back for my 3rd visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality, cleanliness, where is was situated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing