We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Spanish Gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Roof top solarium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top solarium
Outdoor Fitness Center Pool Directly outside townhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Roof top solarium
Outdoor Fitness Center
Pool Directly outside townhouse
Kitchen with every amenity
Guest Bedroom
Guest bathroom
Master Bedroom with sun deck
master bathroom
Activity room supplies all the toys
Commercial center next door with restaurant and ice cream store
Oceanfront beach bar
Tennis & Paddle Court, Basketball & Soccer
Heated swimming pool
entrance to complex
Sunsets at Mar de Pulpi
Townhouse floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Juan de los Terreros, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John M
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Spanish Gem”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a fabulous vacation in this wonderful area of Spain. From the time we booked until the time we arrived we found Peggy (the owner) to be very professional and attentive to all our queries. The villa is "what you see is what you get". This is truly a 5* property with every convenience you could expect. As we were there for 30 days the washer/dryer was a definite plus as it allowed us to travel much lighter than we usually do. The unobstructed views of the ocean which we got from the garden side of the villa were spectacular. The sunrises and sunsets were breathtaking. As we were there in Sept/Oct the weather was phenomenal with temperatures in the high 20's - low 30's and just one little shower of rain.

What would we do for 30 days? That was one of our questions which was soon answered when we discovered the many towns and villages in the region, each with their own unique quality. A visit to Mojacar, Villaricos and Garrucha is a must especially on their market days. The choice of fresh fruits and vegetables were excellent and went well with roast chicken and potatoes.
This experience soon got us steeped in the local Spanish custom.

There were a lot of different restaurants but our favourite was the Mar de Pulpi Chiringuito which is located on the beach right in front of the complex. The meals were very reasonable and their ten euro Menu del Dia was delicious.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday villa to friends or family and hope to return in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accomodation and its location
Liked least: I am sorry but I have nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John and...
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had the most fantastic, amazing time in your beautiful holiday home; in fact we loved it so much that we were reluctant to leave. The house was immaculately clean, with quality furnishings and equipped with every item we could possibly need. It was in a prime position at Mar de Pulpi with the front of the house facing the sea. From each balcony your eye is drawn to the beautifully manicured gardens which surround the complex. On an evening we relaxed on the sun roof as the sun disappeared behind the hills, which are the backdrop to the complex. The sun sets, sun rises and starry skies were amazingly beautiful. The back door led out onto the colourful cobbles which then led to the pools of which our grandson, aged 6, adored and could not get enough of. There is so much to do and see. We walked twice from the complex and back to San Juan de los Terreros., which is so pretty and has beautiful clean beaches and lots of shops and restaurants. On an evening there was a fair and stalls along the promenade. We used the large supermarket near Vera as our initial big shop but the supermarket at the commercial centre next door is well equipped too. My husband , myself, daughter and grandson loved the Mar de Pulpi chiringuita which was a stroll from our front door. The food there was excellent with friendly service and was reasonably priced. Our daughter enjoyed an early morning and evening jog along the running track- so remember to pack your running shoes! All in all it was a wonderful holiday - a fabulous celebration of our 40 years of marriage and we would love to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views, peaceful/tranquil atmosphere
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S
1 review
“Wonderful holiday villa”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This the 2nd time we have rented this Villa, and I’m please to say it even better than the first time 3 years ago. It is situated in a quiet part of San Juan, about 5-10 drive from the main area. You could walk it in about 30ish minutes depending on your speed. The property is of a very high quality, very clean and has all the facilities you could require. High speed internet, good a/c, nice BBQ, fully stocked kitchen, sun loungers, I could go on. There are four pools in the complex, none of these were very busy (at least when we went). Shops and restaurants within a few minutes’ walk. The supermarket is reasonable size, normal prices and has wonderful fresh bread all the time. The owner and the lady who met us when we arrived was all very helpful. There’s a great water parc at Vera (recommended) and Aquilas is only a short drive and worth a visit. In fact you could get by without a car if you want to just relax and take it easy. I would defiantly recommend the villa and will probably be coming back for my 3rd visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality, cleanliness, where is was situated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauzac201...
Mauzac-et-Grand-Castang, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great condo”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment was extremely comfortable and clean; the location, front line sea, was perfect; the peace and calm outstanding! The flat terrain allowed us to do our long walks every day, and of course, the proximity to Aguilas is a big advantage for shopping. We understand that February is traditionally a windy month, and this year was no exception, which meant we were unable to take advantage of the heated swimming pool. On the other hand the evenings were spent very pleasantly with such diverse entertainment possibilities via the TV and DVDs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Small bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna R
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantaistc house within beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic holiday. The house is very well equipped and incredibly comfortable. The views are incredible and San Juan de Los Terreros is a beautiful part of Spain with amazing beaches and very good restaurants which are such good value. I would highly recommend this holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Absolutey nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алёна В
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you Peggy!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Hello, we are an Italian-Russian family living in the UK. Many thanks to Peggy for the excellent state of the villa. We spent two unforgettable weeks in this villa . The villa is equipped with everything necessary for living. Nice and comfortable furniture, comfortable mattresses that rest also plays a role. A large collection of DVDs, books and board games. Absolutely amaizing views of the sea. Wonderful swimming pool with Jacuzzi. In a 10-minute drive in the supermarket "Mercadona" fresh fish, wine, fruit and vegetables at very low prices. We are incredibly happy with our holiday and we hope that once again we will use the hospitality of Peggy.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upthebagg...
Staffs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped villa with fabulous views”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mar de Pulpi is a really nice complex and the villa is in a great spot overlooking the sea, the bay and beautiful landscaped gardens. We loved the views from the garden, balcony and roof terrace. The villa is really well equipped and the beach equipment was very useful for exploring the local beaches....Playa de la Higuerica was our favourite with amazing views. There are 4 pools on the complex which were also great. There are plenty of restaurants in San Juan de los Terreros and we were pleasantly surprised with the two restaurants next to the complex. The supermarket was being stocked whilst we were there so it looks like it should be open July 2014. We had a fabulous time and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing, it was all great
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing