We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Roof top solarium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top solarium
Outdoor Fitness Center Pool Directly outside townhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Roof top solarium
Outdoor Fitness Center
Pool Directly outside townhouse
Kitchen with every amenity
Guest Bedroom
Guest bathroom
Master Bedroom with sun deck
master bathroom
Activity room supplies all the toys
Commercial center next door with restaurant and ice cream store
Oceanfront beach bar
Tennis & Paddle Court, Basketball & Soccer
Heated swimming pool
entrance to complex
Sunsets at Mar de Pulpi
Townhouse floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Juan de los Terreros, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sean S
1 review
“Wonderful holiday villa”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This the 2nd time we have rented this Villa, and I’m please to say it even better than the first time 3 years ago. It is situated in a quiet part of San Juan, about 5-10 drive from the main area. You could walk it in about 30ish minutes depending on your speed. The property is of a very high quality, very clean and has all the facilities you could require. High speed internet, good a/c, nice BBQ, fully stocked kitchen, sun loungers, I could go on. There are four pools in the complex, none of these were very busy (at least when we went). Shops and restaurants within a few minutes’ walk. The supermarket is reasonable size, normal prices and has wonderful fresh bread all the time. The owner and the lady who met us when we arrived was all very helpful. There’s a great water parc at Vera (recommended) and Aquilas is only a short drive and worth a visit. In fact you could get by without a car if you want to just relax and take it easy. I would defiantly recommend the villa and will probably be coming back for my 3rd visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality, cleanliness, where is was situated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauzac201...
Mauzac-et-Grand-Castang, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great condo”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment was extremely comfortable and clean; the location, front line sea, was perfect; the peace and calm outstanding! The flat terrain allowed us to do our long walks every day, and of course, the proximity to Aguilas is a big advantage for shopping. We understand that February is traditionally a windy month, and this year was no exception, which meant we were unable to take advantage of the heated swimming pool. On the other hand the evenings were spent very pleasantly with such diverse entertainment possibilities via the TV and DVDs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Small bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna R
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantaistc house within beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic holiday. The house is very well equipped and incredibly comfortable. The views are incredible and San Juan de Los Terreros is a beautiful part of Spain with amazing beaches and very good restaurants which are such good value. I would highly recommend this holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Absolutey nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алёна В
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you Peggy!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Hello, we are an Italian-Russian family living in the UK. Many thanks to Peggy for the excellent state of the villa. We spent two unforgettable weeks in this villa . The villa is equipped with everything necessary for living. Nice and comfortable furniture, comfortable mattresses that rest also plays a role. A large collection of DVDs, books and board games. Absolutely amaizing views of the sea. Wonderful swimming pool with Jacuzzi. In a 10-minute drive in the supermarket "Mercadona" fresh fish, wine, fruit and vegetables at very low prices. We are incredibly happy with our holiday and we hope that once again we will use the hospitality of Peggy.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upthebagg...
Staffs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped villa with fabulous views”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mar de Pulpi is a really nice complex and the villa is in a great spot overlooking the sea, the bay and beautiful landscaped gardens. We loved the views from the garden, balcony and roof terrace. The villa is really well equipped and the beach equipment was very useful for exploring the local beaches....Playa de la Higuerica was our favourite with amazing views. There are 4 pools on the complex which were also great. There are plenty of restaurants in San Juan de los Terreros and we were pleasantly surprised with the two restaurants next to the complex. The supermarket was being stocked whilst we were there so it looks like it should be open July 2014. We had a fabulous time and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing, it was all great
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing