We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
12
25
19
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
25
19
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar sand feet reception spain
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

We dropped in here early evening on the off chance of room. It was very quiet. The hotel is quirky but clean and perfect for out needs. We ate here and it was much better than expected. We got up and caught a wonderful sunrise-a real bonus. We would return.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sweetpe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

This hotel is right on the beach. I'd recommend booking a room over looking the beach, we were there for only one night so the rooms at the rear of the hotel were good for a short stay. There is a restaurant right on the beach that does a great selection of typical Spanish dishes at a reasonable price. Sardines were fresh at the beer cold. Service was friendly and relaxed. Mainly Spanish clientele in a town with no high rises. Bonus!

Room Tip: Overlooking the beach on the 1st floor as they seem to have big balconies
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We had the menu del dia at just 10 Euros,for 3 courses, and a drink.
The choices were ok, and we were given a large house salad,but otherwise it was just plain basic fayre.
However the setting was lovely, and the view great,right across the bay.
It probably ends there.Although it is a restaurant at the hotel, you cannot have the menu del dia by the beach,on their decking !
The restaurant has no wine list .......come on its a hotel !...and service is well ok. We waited a while at the bar [ it was empty] and went to ask at reception if anyone was working ?!
We enjoyed it for what it was, but found better value and food choices not too far away.
We didn't stay here, but did also return for evening drinks, and again varied quality, / service,and if you want really cold drinks go to the hotel bar,not the beach bar.! But you can have a swim, and then head straight for a cold drink, which we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Suzi197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Have been visiting San Juan for many years as we live not too far away. This is our first visit to this hotel. What can you say? Old style 60's Spanish at it's best. All right as previously stated some rooms are a little dated but all on the 1st floor have been updated recently. All rooms are spotlessly clean, plenty of hot water and comfortable beds. Seaview rooms have a view to die for. Beach bar is excellent as one can have a drink whilst the children play on the sand a few feet away. Barbecued food wqs excellent there too. All in all a little piece of what Spain used to be like before all the high rise hotels wrecked many of the Costas.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank flyingbarber69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

I totally fell in love with this place. First of all - this is only a 2 star hotel and a little bit dated - so don't expect luxury. It's set right on the beach, in a beautiful bay, the views are to die for, definitely book a room with a sea view. the rooms are basic but quite spacey, beds big and comfy, clean. Terraces are really big and private. Breakfast was good and fresh, small selection of cold cuts, cheese, pastries, bread, pan con tomate, juice, coffee, yoghurt, fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zuzanka111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews