We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa, Enjoyable holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Farv
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Farv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Casa Farv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Juan de los Terreros, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
abbiebabb...
CUMBRIA
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, Enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of 2 adults and 3 children for 9 nights in August 2018. Booking was straight forward and Richard and Ava were helpful with any queries. On arrival Ava met us at the villa and showed us around. The villa was spotlessly clean (and I am very particular) and the beds were made up with fresh, clean bedding. We had also paid for towels and they were also fresh and clean. The air-con in the villa worked perfectly well and was much appreciate during our stay. The kitchen appliances and sofas in the lounge were of a good quality and the mattresses in the bedroom looked pretty new. Bathrooms looked to have had a update. Outside was a lovely area to spend time in, with a table and chairs and also a sofa, chairs and low table.The pool is excellent and very inviting on a hot August day!
The villa is located in a lovely quiet urbanisation and the town and beach of San Juan de los Terreros are a short walk away (we cut across the grounds around the villa during the day to save time) and we found some lovely restaurants in the area - a particular favourite being up at the castle.
The beach was lovely, never too busy although there were only a few beds to rent and they were 20 Euro per set which we thought was expensive. Most people took their own chairs and umbrellas to the beach and there is an umbrella in the villa which was great as it saved us buying one. (incidentally there are also some pool inflatables and toys to use at the villa)
We really enjoyed our stay in the villa and would recommend it to anyone :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2018
what a lovely review, thanks so much and we hope to see you again. best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloe A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING and GORGEOUS!”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My Boyfriend and I stayed at Casa Farv for a week in June. We had the most lovely time. For a quiet area there is so much to do.

The Villa was absolutely gorgeous, the pictures don’t do it justice!!
It was extremely clean and modern, unlike many villas I’ve experienced in Spain before.
We loved that you could actually swim in the pool, rather than it just being a standard plunge pool.
The location was perfect with the beach, shops and a whole host of restaurants serving almost every cuisine you could wish for, all within 5 or 10 minuets walking distance as we didn’t hire a car.

The beaches and scenery were postcard perfect!
We couldn’t recommend a favourite restaurant as they were all so different with lovely food.

We particularly liked the Market on Sunday morning as we weren’t expecting it! Clothes, fresh food and all sorts were sold there at really good prices! We couldn’t help but buy our family gifts from there!

Another thing we were incredibly happy with was the fact the villa has a tap with clean filtered drinking water and a water cooler so we saved money not having to buy bottles - it’s gorgeously hot so we probably saved quite a bit of money with that!

Air con was a godsend and both Spanish and English free-view TV & WIFI again was a bonus!

We have been singing Casa Farvs praises to all our friends as we highly recommend it and will 100% be back, but next time, especially with the price, we will be going for longer than just a week, we didn’t want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
What a lovely review, hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Casa farv san juan de los terreros 3 times its a beautiful Villa with everything you need for a fab holiday i look forward to booking for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
Hope to see you again soon Vicky, thanks for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajurendez
Province of Granada, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2018
Gracias por los grandiosos comentarios. ¡Espero verte aquí de nuevo en el futuro!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing