We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
La Cour Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Cour Cottages
Jasmine Cottage Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
La Cour Cottages
Jasmine Cottage
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable lounge
Dining area
Double bedroom with Juliette balcony
A great selection of bicycles for use free of charge
Child bicycle trailers and child seats to use free of charge.
Child seats to use free of charge
Child trailers to use free of charge
Tag-along bike to use free of charge
One of the beautiful swimming lakes with beaches
The local village of Masserac
The local historic port town of Redon
Canoe hire available locally
One of the nearby outdoor swimming pools with slides
One of the nearby swimming lakes with beach
The beautiful south Brittany beaches within easy reach
The Chateau at Nantes
The local River Vilaine
The amazing mechanical elephant
A good selection of bars and restaurants in the local towns
Cycling on the local River Vilaine towpath
Fishing on the local River Vilaine
A local picnic spot on the river
Discover the endles walking trails in the area
Canoeing on the local River Don
The beautiful surrounding countryside
Discover the local paths and lanes on foot or bicycle
The colours of summer
Enjoy a day out at the animal park at Branfere
The stunning beach at La Baule
A perfect end to a day
Chateaux to visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Masserac, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sallyrose...
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing holiday”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days in jasmine cottage ( along with our 4 girls ranging in age from 7 to baby). We had booked , as per our usual, quite last minute and so only the 2 bed cottage was available - on arrival we were greeted by Tony and Maria, and had our first introduction to jasmine cottage. We have travelled widely and stayed in many self catering properties and I can honestly say this was possibly the best - spotlessly clean, fully equipped , and despite us pushing the numbers to the limit it was extremely comfortable. The 'little details' were all there to provide an instant start to the holiday - something which in other places we have found doesn't happen as you have to start out washing dirty cups and finding unexpected greasy surprises in the oven! Not at jasmine cottage though - beautiful basket on table with bottle of local cider, and homemade Madeleine's, more than enough plates and glasses etc , even the BBQ was clean , with utensils and a charcoal starter pack provided, along with a box of matches. Garden was perfect with table and chairs to enjoy the result! The laundry room ( a must when travelling with several messy kids!) again super clean, and absolutely everything thought of. On the 'kids' note for those interested there was plastic plates and cutlery , a comfortable and safe high chair, and a lovely wooden cot with good quality mattress, along with a changing mat, and stair gates top and bottom. Probably the best things however were the fantastic info folders , which meant it was effortless to explore the local area and beyond, and we spent several mornings out on the ( free to use) bikes following the little highlighted maps down lanes which we would otherwise have thought were private. Tony and Maria were perfect hosts, friendly and always at hand, yet never overbearing, and our girls loved visiting the goats and chickens. We cannot wait to return , as we absolutely loved both the cottages and the area, and have so much more still to explore .

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and character
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Option to use the bikes and private back garden with BBQ
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phowells
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So peaceful”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I have just returned from spending a week at Jasmine Cottage which is one of four cottages that are available at La Cour in Masserac.
We arrived to a very warm welcome by Maria and Tony who own and manage the lovely cottages that they have spent many hours developing to a very high standard to accommodate their guests.
Our cottage was as described and very clean, providing everything that we needed for our stay.
The location outside the village was very quiet, private and ideal for relaxing with a good book accompanied with a glass of local cider or wine. Having relaxed and wishing to explore more of the area the location is ideal for a walk or cycle to the village or the lovely orchards and beautiful countryside. On days out and within a 40 to 60 minute drive we managed to see all the villages, market towns and eat at local restaurants. This is a good base to have to get the best of peace and quiet and involve yourself in real French way of country life.
Maria and Tony have worked hard to develop their business and both will no doubt succeed in making it work as they both have the skills and personalities to provide a facility that will satisfy their guests. They both have the passion and care to ensure your stay with them is a happy one.
Having read other reviews they are achieving it.
So well done to them both.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb cottage, great location
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing