We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean and spacious apartment with beautiful views...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bogaz, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Turkish first
Any
English first
j0r0per
Twyford, United Kingdom
1 review
“clean and spacious apartment with beautiful views of the mountains and sea.”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was as described, just 5minute walk to the beach, pool and restaurant.
The staff were friendly and helpful, as were the residents who lived on the complex.
There is a small shop attached to the restaurant which was useful to get the essentials during the week.

The beach was clean and a mix of sand and stones. When swimming wearing footwear is advised as very stony. Sea kayaks are available and were fun.
The pool was clean, large and had a small paddling pool too for the children. Toilets by the pool and a bar, although the bar is only open in high season.

The best part of our stay was playing on the beach, sunset from our balcony and also star gazing on the roof terrace.
The only disappointment was the jacuzzi was dirty and the shower head to clean it with was broken so we never used it.

We went to Bogaz, a small fishing village just 20 minute drive away, for dinner which was pleasant and had a play park to entertain our daughter.

You will need to hire a car to see the main sights of north Cyprus as they are all between 40 minute yo an hour away.

Overall a lovely relaxing stay

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunset from our balcony and being so close to the beach and pool
Liked least: The mosquitos:) and the unclean jacuzzi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colingrig...
Doddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very pleasant holiday”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

this apartment is very comfortable and has all you require for a self catering holiday. I know some people have remarked that it is a little remote, however with a car this is not a problem, and the views are spectacular. The bar/ restaurant serves a limited but more than adequate range of meals and there is a good selection of restaurants in Bogaz. My only complaint is that the TV only plays DVD's, this is not a problem in it's self but it is not mentioned on the booking details and whilst there are some DVD's in the apartment, had it been mentioned up front we could have taken some from home. Overall we had a great time and felt it was good value for the money.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: the bar could be a little noisy late at night on odd occassions
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2016
Thank you for all my guests reviews. I have now organised Digiturk Tv so that guests can now watch the tv channels as well as DVDs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chumak_al...
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was a great stay! The apartments are very nice. The grounds are well-kept complex. Well-developed infrastructure. There is a small downside, too far to the nearest shop. They are very quiet, calm and cozy! Nicola, thank you very much!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian C
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home,(with the bonus of Sunshine).”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Well maintained resort, with things to do like gym,table tennis, mini golf, pool area and kayaks
To use.
The restaurant owner is friendly and helpful. They also stock essential items, bread,milk and other items.
All in all a good place to relax.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite and peaceful.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksenia_dv
1 review
“Perfect place for rest!”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Really perfect place for rest in peaceful atmosphere of sea, sun and sand. Especially with small children.
But be ready to rent a car - place is far from the cities.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee G
Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing location, perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife, 18 month son and I enjoyed had a fantastic holiday in North Cyprus and will defiantly be returning. The apartment, facilities and local area were perfect for a family holiday. The apartment was really well set-up for our son with the extra railing bars, high chair, plastic plates and some children's DVD's that kept him quiet for a about an hour each day. The roof terrace with sun loungers, Jacuzzi and barbecue is excellent.

The location is very quiet and peaceful but the construction of the building is very like a flat, this meant the noise of our young child didn't disturb anyone nearby and we didn't hear any noise from neighbours. The other owners and holiday makers staying there were really friendly and the facilities on site very good.

We purchased a day pass for the near by Kaya Atrimas hotel and loved the private beach, water park, swimming pool and buffet lunch. Although this cost 125TL each (children free) not having to cook for the day and having everything in-front of us made it worth while.

Local restaurants are very reasonably priced and offer a nice selection of Turkish and international food. A car is essential as you need to drive to the shops or restaurants.

Highly recommended for couples and families who want a relaxing holiday with all enough things to do to keep the family entertained.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Issues due to it being a new development
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucacr65
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very well appointed but isolated”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The flat is new and ver nicely appointed, in a recently built resort. So recent, in fact, it's not finished yet. We enjoyed our stay, jacuzzi, fitness suite and all. The only minor issue is that the resort is 10 km away (by car) from everything. Apart from this, I'd recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I really do appreciate the feedback.
Around 4/5km from the apartments, within the Bafra Tourism Centre, are 2 large 5* hotels with facilities that can be used by the apartment residents (request a day pass), a well maintained public beach with water sports and restaurant, and another lovely local Cypriot restaurant up on the hill nearby. There is also a taxi rank in the Bafra Tourism Centre for those who do not have hire car.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing