We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Willikies
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,348)
Filter reviews
5,348 results
Traveler rating
2,504
1,886
602
212
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,504
1,886
602
212
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple ribs snack bar mary's outhouse chicken fish ocean view shirley heights a la carte laid back bar staff rum punch main restaurant great holiday topaz restaurant water sports chef pietro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 5,348 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Once again we had the pleasure of returning to pineapple beach resort we had an outstanding time the resort itself is beautiful the beach is Absolutely lovely there is so much to do or nothing at all the service and the staff are amazing kind and friendly they just can't seem to do enough for you we have returned to pineapple beach many times I would highly recommend it it's my favorite spot maybe you should try it too so maybe it can become one of yours

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 921reginar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Just got back from this resort - three couples traveled together and we all had a blast!! The place is spotless - every resort bathroom, common area, bar or restaurant, as well as our rooms, were very clean. Most staff were very, very friendly although we did get a vibe from a few of the Topaz buffet cooks that they were not happy about their jobs - not sure what it was but they sure looked and acted grumpy. Omelet lady was great!! The resort is small but beautiful. We had a very windy week with several short-lived rain storms but that did not damper our spirits. The Red flag was up much of the week, indicating rough water, but we had a great time in the water anyway, jumping waves! The watersport staff were extremely safety conscious, attentive and friendly and several times we saw them spring into action to quickly assist a guest in a bit of trouble - righting a tipped sailboat, helping paddle-boarders re-board - they were observant and moved very fast when needed. Security staff were helpful, pleasant and conspicuous - we felt very safe at all times. Because of the windy week the beach was often covered in seaweed - every morning they cleaned it up but it was back quickly - honestly, though - it was sort of small granular pieces so it was tolerable - not wet, slimy weeds like some beaches.
Restaurants and bars were great - a few foods overcooked but many were absolutely delicious (soups!!) and lots of variety.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank MicheleD2670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We booked this based on the resort and reviews describing this as a laid back, relaxed, small resort. We got exactly that and loved our experience! We travelled with our 3 adult children (24, 20 & 17) and this was the perfect place for us to all reconnect and relax as a family. Our request to have our rooms close by and with 2 beds was delivered. We had excellent Garden view rooms (136 & 138) with a bit of an ocean view from the large balconies. Rooms were clean, and well maintained. Don’t expect high end finishes and you will be very happy here.

The beach was awesome! Activities centre is well run and well organized. We love our hobbie cat ride! Volleyball every afternoon was a hit with son and husband as was the corn hole and shuffle board set ups. Yes like many other places you had to go out early and reserve chairs if you wanted premium seats, but as an early riser, I would get out there with my coffee and enjoy an hour or two of quiet time on the beach reading my book and meditating.

Food was pretty good. There was lots of variety. We preferred Pietro’s to Pineapple Grill. Yes buffet restaurant area does have some small birds flying around, specially in the morning, but you are eating in an open area with beautiful ocean views. The snack bar food is very good but it could benefit from a better organization of ordering and serving as the poor cooking staff are stuck trying to figure out who showed up first. Difficult for them to do as they are only 2 and they have a very long menu of options to cook. I suggest to the hotel to either add a staff that would be responsible only for serving so the other 2 can focus on cooking OR reduce the options on the menu. A bit of tweaking here would make the snack bar experience much better.

BUT the best part of all was by far their New Year’s eve party! They went ALL out with a crazy amount of attention paid to all the details. A big thank you for all the staff that put so much time and energy in this amazing night our family will remember forever. I was also very touched when the GM thanked the staff on stage during her speech.

We hope to return one day to this little piece of paradise. Thank you PBC for a great vacation.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank ValerieC2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Some unfriendly staff, noisy music in bar & lounge areas, FILTHY roofed-in food-court area near the restaurants - bird droppings on the furniture & all over the floor, towels reserving sunbeds by the pool, dodgy hygiene (especially with salads, only partially covered) at the Outhouse BBQ restaurant up the hill - need I go on?
Although we had a day-pass allowing us to stay till 6-30pm, we'd had enough by about 2pm & left.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobblenoseWarwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Could not recommend this hotel enough if you are looking for an authentic 4 star hotel with a classic Caribbean setting. The feel and vibe of the hotel is so friendly. The staff go over and above to ensure you have a good stay. Definitely go to the Outhouse for lunch.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alwaysbringteabags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews