We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
$526
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
$1,175
Jumby Bay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Admiral's Inn & Gunpowder Suites(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
$266
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Copper and Lumber Store Historic Inn(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Point Antigua(English Harbour)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Bay Antigua(Saint Mary's)
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curtain Bluff Resort(Saint Mary's)
$776
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$504
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,485)
Filter reviews
4,485 results
Traveler rating
1,945
1,665
548
192
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,945
1,665
548
192
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineappleribssnack barmary's outhousechickenfishocean viewshirley heightsa la cartelaid backbar staffgreat holidayrum punchmain restauranttopaz restauranttropical waterfront roomevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
2,326 - 2,331 of 4,485 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good value for money holiday when you take advantage of the virtual half price offers for later in the year. Great beach, but as it's on the Atlantic coast the waves can often be challenging, (no life guards). Watersports consist of two Hobie "cats" and two kayaks. Well equipped small gym at the very top of the complex, quite a climb! Staff well motivated and helpful. Hygiene problems in the open dining room due to the quantity of birds which attempt to share your food. Food rather repetitive, occasionally have to queue to get seated. Joanne at the breakfast egg station is a real star. Mary's Outhouse is a nice experience and a must visit, don't tread on the Mongooses. Well cleaned room, basic but OK. Very effective air conditioning unit. 19th century fuzzy TV set. Excellent easy to use decent sized safe in our beach side room. Internet access costs $15US per hour, no it's not free like most other places! Hotel checking in procedure is antiquated and keeps you in a non air conditioned room for far too long after a days travelling. New general manager is out and about the place every day and most approachable, I'm sure he'll make a difference. Location is remote, about half an hour from the airport over typical Caribbean roads. Insect gassing takes place at dusk so keep doors and shutters firmly closed, you'll hear him coming. Public garden areas are well kept and attractive. Photo shop is very expensive, $42US for 6 photo's! Always plenty of beach sun beds available, no need for early morning towel reservations. A good shaded area also.
Bar hygiene needs attention, plastic glasses get a cursory rinse only, suggest disposable ones would be more acceptable, bar staff good, quick and friendly.
Lots of good things at this place but needs tweaking a bit in places especially as they are attempting to attract more visitors from the USA.

Room Tip: Choose a beach side room with evening sun or ocean view room with morning sun, many of the other rooms can be a long steep climb.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank normanvasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Grand Pineapple. Had excellent views across the sea from our room. The whole of the hotel was very clean, our bedroom was large, with a very comfortable bed. The service we received from all the staff was always first class. The food in the restaurants was always varied and plentiful and the drinks and cocktails in the bar were amazing. We can recommend the trip round the island on the catamaran, we also went swimming with stingrays, another amazing experience. The beach by the hotel is fabulous just like a picture postcard.
Would definitely love to return next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sawbopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Went to the grand pineapple in March 2012 and decided to return this November. We were not disappointed, it was just as lovely as our last visit. Fabulous ocean view room again, which we could see the whole beach. Plenty of fabulous food, great eggs for breakfast from Winsome and Barbara, who remembered my vegetarian husband. Mary's chicken and RIbs were great, but was nice to just sit up there with a beer. Booked several times at the pineapple grill with some lovely friends we met. Even tried the disco on the only night we managed to stay awake after 11 pm and stayed til 1 am! 2 great Sundays at Shirley heights, thanks to Garth on the beach, who organised our cab with Pat, who also took us to St Johns one day. We booked all our trips with Wesley last year, who turned up on our first day again, but we decided that this year was all about getting some sun and relaxing in November,ready for our winter months. Loved it again so much that we have booked again ( with friends we met out there) for November 2015 . You cannot fault the staff on this site as they are all so lovely and helpful and will do anything they can to make your stay the best. We were lucky to share the new assistant manager, Donovan's first day at the managers garden party, I think he will certainly liven things up, as he has a great sense of fun. Ignore the bad reviews on this site and go and see it for yourselves, in our eyes the grand pineapple is as rustic, real caribbean you can get, with it's own beach and extremely friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you are fit, go for the ocean view rooms, they seem to be the biggest with great views, but are a challenge to get to.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a fabulous holiday with us. It's great that we were able to meet your expectations the second time around and to hear that you will be coming back for a third time on November 2015! Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate it.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We spent a nice 2 weeks in November at the GP, almost all the guests were fellow Brits which was nice to make new friends.
The location is lovely, right on the beach, pure white sand, but not very far to walk either way with cliffs both sides, but out of the hotel, turn right, pass the Verandah Hotel, turn left to Devils Bridge, about 35 mins, stunning coastline.
On the right side of the beach there is some great safe snorkelling to be had and very clear water, lots of fish.
A trip which is a must do, Stingray City, safe fast boat trip is good fun, the Stingrays are so tame and no risk whatsoever,Marvelous Marvin will no doubt offer his services, he's one of the vendors on the beach.
Our beachfront room 117 was in a lovely location, 5m from a sunbed, 30m from the Aqua Bar, pure bliss. Air Con was really good, plus a ceiling fan, so, nice and cool, bed was big and comfy, telly ok, as was the bathroom, but the bath needed replacing, wardrobe door fell off twice, and no wall pictures as were in other rooms, towels were plentiful and lovely and fresh.
Sunbeds are plentifull, bit dated and saggy though, but easy to drink a beer in comfort, lots of shade from either the umbrella's of palm trees.
Dining room seems short of tables when the hotel is nearing capacity so expect a short wait to be seated when busy. Food quality is very good, breakfast is spot on, dinner service can vary especially when busy, I would have thought more guests mean more staff required, simple really. Birds are no problem, we are their guests, just cover your table or don't leave food or drink unattended.
Entertainment was good but nowhere near enough seating to watch it, we never had a seat once in the 2 weeks.
Bars are a bit of a problem, the barmen do their best with amazing speed especially Allie and Eddie, but only 1 bar in the evening is a problem, they are rushed off their feet, hence the beer quality can vary from great to undrinkable most likely cause is glasses are not dried, but all other drinks were great, the wine was of very good quality.
Pineapple grill was excellent, super service and food served to the highest standard, had 2 meals there, really nice evenings.
Mary's Outhouse did nothing for us, a bit like sitting in a garden shed, but a cold beer or two was nice, wit views to die for, well worth the walk.
Worth taking Mosquito spray and after bite, you don't see the blighters, but they see you, leaving you scratching little bites in the morning.
The staff here are all friendly, extremely hard working, from gardeners to cleaners, any problems just tell them, they do their best to sort any issues, reception being the exception, we had to vacate our room at 11am, when the pick up for our return flight was 3.45pm, no courtesy room was offered, very strange.

Room Tip: Some Beachfront rooms have been updated, worth the extra money, lower garden view would be an alternative, watch out for the rooms high on the hill, lots of steps.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webothluvthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. I'm so happy to hear that our staff was able to make your vacation so enjoyable. It seems you had a great time at the resort. We appreciate all of your feedback, it's always very important to know what our guests think.We hope to welcome you back soon.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have just returned from a 12 night stay at the Grand Pineapple resort and we had a wonderful time and we will not hesitate to go back.
The first thing you will notice about the Grand Pineapple are the staff; everyone of them has a smile on their face and they all can't do enough to make it a fantastic holiday. .
I would like to make a special thank you to Donavan and Barbara who went out of their way to sort out my wife's dietary needs; Joanna also needs a thumbs up for her help with the food. All the Bar staff and waiters / waitresses work incredibly hard and I will mention a few Felicia, Lorina, Eddie and Cato on the bar.
There are plenty of sunbeds on the beautiful beach and you don't to get up early to get one.
The hotel also has a waters ports team who provide sailing lessons wind surfing lessons, you can loan snorkels and fins a big respect to Bobby and Bjorn.
I have read some negative things about this Hotel and in my opinion they are totally unjustified.
we booked a trip on the beach to Shirley Heights on the Sunday night (not to be missed); we used Pat Taxi (taxi number1297) nice new vehicle and a really great guy
His number is 268-785-7943; we even got him to do our airport transfer.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beach front room so we had a fantastic view. The room was quite big and even had a fridge.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeedsOurtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. It's great to know that you had such a wonderful time at the resort and I'm so happy to hear that our staff was able to make your vacation so enjoyable. We always want to ensure that our guests are comfortable and entertained during their entire stay. We hope to see you both again in a near future.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews