We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Weekend, Spacious and Roomy”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marcus451
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend, Spacious and Roomy”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in April with another couple for a long weekend.
The apartment is spacious and had ample room for us and we felt it was good value for money.
Did not meet the owner but was checked in by
his maintenance guy, (Terry), who was very
friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea views
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Thanks for the Review, we appreciate the positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren817...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my wife and our two-year-old son stayed at the apartment in February and the weather was foul – however, from the living room we were able to watch the sea and the storms and felt very cosy inside.
Nice in the winter and we will probably book for later in the year. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luke t
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, great location”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this property last minute with our young kids, wife and sister. Apartment is spacious and the views really are fab from the large bay window in the lounge/ kitchen.
The owner was very helpful and made an effort to assist us where needed. We asked if we could check out a bit later and this was not a problem.
We had a slight problem with the electrics, a maintenance guy was with us within a couple of hours and we were sorted out.
We will come back for sure

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisco48...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious two bedroom apartment with sea views”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled as a couple and three singles, and stayed at the apartment as a base to visit Newcastle and watch a couple of rugby world cup games.

We would highly recommend for this purpose. The apartment is very close to the metro (only 20-30 mins by metro into the city) and to shops in Whitley Bay, and has a nice view across the road to the sea. If there are 5 of you, the sofa bed in the lounge is nice and big. Owner was good to deal with and quick at responding.

Only possible improvements would be (i) the apartment wasn't hugely well stocked with things like toilet paper and towels (it had some, but could have had more); (ii) the shower tended to block up a bit. But these are minor issues and overall we had a great stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thanks for the review, we appreciate it.
We will certainly respond to the feedback and put more towels and amenities as suggested.
We are pretty new to this. But learning and we welcome all suggestions.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham pe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My stay at Whitley Bay”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Good central location, Clean and presentable when we first arrived. Although, it would benefit by giving us some cleaning materials to maintain!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing