We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cant wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Its All Greek 2 Me - CLOSED

Its All Greek 2 Me
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Situated near to Whitley Bay Sea Front,siagonally opposite Whitley Bay Playhouse. Ideal for pre-theatre dining or post-theatre drinking. Serving traditional Greek dishes, combining local fresh produce with authentic Greek ingredients.Whitley Bay's only Greek Restaurant is now open from 5pm to 11 pm from tuesday to Saturday,sunday 12pm to 11pm. Sunday Dinners are added to the menu from 12pm to 5pm and an All you can eat Greek Buffet from 5pm till 9pm. Table reservations are recommended but not essential.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cant wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

it totally lived up to our expectations! sitting in the window by candlelight, watching the waves crash, it was idylic. The waiter teased me to ask for a dish in greek, that was a major fail but good fun. We shared a mezze and a bottle of greek wine, it was so tasty, then to top it off we received the bill with a 20% voucher attached, happy days!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melpop8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    50
    15
    16
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chiselton, uk.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have been to this restaurant a couple of times, but the most recent time, last week I didn't enjoy as much as previous visits.
The starters were good but my main, the chicken and the pork was abit dry, another member of the party said their main course was a bit bland.
Overall ok would be my rating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supergeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comedy Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Came here on a Friday night Comedy special. Booked the comedy night first then decided to arrange the meal as we had a voucher (see a trend forming). There was four of us so we went for the set Meze a good set meal, we added two extra dishes. there were two bottles of wine and several bottles of beer.
Views looking on the beach are fab I will try it again during the day.
As with other reviews the staff were not to happy about taking the voucher but once we discussed this with staff they did. I would say If the restaurant does not want you to use these vouchers don't sign up to the deals. (or be very clear on restrictions)
That said the food excellent and I will return. If they would allow dogs in I would go during the day on Sundays or Saturdays.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A taste of the Med finally a decent Greek restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Well we went for the first time today, the restaurant is perfectly situated to give that Greek holiday feel whilst eating (being on the beach it's enigmatic of a Greek / Cypriot taverna). The food was good value and the quality reflected the price, I had the Stiffado which was spot on, the beef melts in the mouth as it should ! The waiting staff were friendly and attentive, they were busy setting up for the evening service and I noticed they had mic's etc setup for live music. I have travelled all over the Med for the last 15 years and the cuisine here is true to Greek taste, if you are thinking about a holiday to the med and are unsure as to the cuisine, then try this restaurant, or if you want to try something different from the plethora of Italians we have here, then give this place a whirl... A warm summer evening, a carafe of wine, nice music here has the makings of a perfect meal !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richierich3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, Great setting,Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had a great night. Food was excellent. Staff were friendly and attentive. Views out onto beach and sea brill. Atmosphere also good.
Another top notch visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lathbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Its All Greek 2 Me also viewed

Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing