We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and a lovely stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitley Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ainsley Guest House
Ranked #8 of 23 Whitley Bay B&B and Inns
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and a lovely stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Ainsley Guest House. Cosy, clean and wonderfully friendly, Carole made us feel welcome the minute we turned up (late) and offered a lovely cup of tea. All of this plus a delicious breakfast, made for the perfect weekend visiting family. Would most definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The cleanest bed and breakfast ive stayed in realy great value for money rooms were superb and carole the landlady couldnt have been more helpful realy made our stay a fantastic one she even went to the lenghs of ordering our taxi into new castle centre which saved us a small furtune and also gave us loads of information on local amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmybigbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If your wanting a clean, friendly and very reasonably priced bed and breakfast which is within walking distance of the local shops and pubs , this is the place. Hosts were fantastic, always there to help if needed. Carole and her daughter made us all feel very welcome from the minute we set foot through the door, even making room for us on there own personal parking space to park our minibus. If your going to Whitley Bay and need somewhere to sleep, go to this place you won't regret it. Thank you. Jamie.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this well maintained B&B for one night at the beginning of July. We found Carol very welcoming and the facilities very well maintained. Our room at the very top was spacious and modern. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schizoidmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just come back from a great weekend for a friends 50th, with 12 of us staying at the Ainsley Guest House. Excellent value for money, very clean and a breakfast as good as you can get.
I would definitely visit again and not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.
Thanks carol, you should be proud.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We arrived fractious and exhausted, having just cycled from the west coast. Carol was so friendly, calm and welcoming - looking after us, helping us find something to eat and making us feel at home. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and pleasant - great hot showers and lovely beds all at good value. Thank you Carol - I would strongly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turbomerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and 8 other lads on a stag party stayed here and we were treated like family, Carol the owner was fantastic and the rooms were very clean, modern and very well equipped. The breakfast was spot on and just what we needed :) thank you Carol for making our weekend :) x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rybosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitley Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#4 of 9 in Whitley Bay
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
York House Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Oaktree Lodge
Oaktree Lodge
#2 of 9 in Whitley Bay
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 9 in Whitley Bay
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#7 of 9 in Whitley Bay
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lighthouse Guesthouse
Lighthouse Guesthouse
#1 of 23 in Whitley Bay
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainsley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainsley Guest House

Property: Ainsley Guest House
Address: 7 North Parade, Whitley Bay NE26 1NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Whitley Bay
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing