We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think Paul has wrong hotel or too much time on his hands!!”
Review of Park Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Whitley Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Was a pleasure. Home from home great hostess too. Was spotless and newly decorated
Liz the owner completed the weekend and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends
Breakfasts were great too

Room Tip: No preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 128 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have been here since friday 20th & have had a great stay. The rooms are spacious & very clean & there are no mirrors on the back of doors
the breakfasts are excellent-five star hotel standard. The hospitality is both superb &extremely helpful
would definitely return & have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Probably the worst hotel ever! The room was tiny, no air vents, windows wouldn't open, the room was dirty, mirror on the bac k of door could fall off at any time. Thankgoodnes we ate out. I wouldn't go back for a free stay. I read the other reviews and thought I was at a different place. Could do with a clean and upgrading throughout.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizCarty, Owner at Park Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

With reference to this review, Paul W did not stay at Park
Lodge. The photograph is taken from a property in South Parade, Whitley Bay.
Paul W needs to be more careful about placing his reviews as this has been detrimental to the good name of our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and have always been made to feel welcome on arrival. Liz made my stay very comfortable, breakfast was always hot and delicious. I came home early one evening to find Liz sitting outside with a few friends (Sun shining) and chilling with a few friends, Liz invited me to join and we had a good laugh. I just enjoyed every thing about my stay in the hotel and the services provided. Money well spent. Definitely would book again. Thanks Liz.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The only thing we can say about the Park Lodge Hotel is, WONDERFUL.
Liz made us welcome from the day we arrived until the day we left, Room services where 1st class with every thing we needed. We had the Alnwick room at the front of the house. Breakfast was first class and HOT when it arrived at the table. We could not fault any of the services provided. We would highly recommend this hotel. No doubt we will be booking again. Thanks Liz.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel are to a high standard regardless of which one you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Clean and comfortable. Warm and welcoming. The heating was on full (specially for us southerners?) but l was able to switch off the radiators so this was no real inconvenience. Good breakfast. Speaker/cradle for iPhone next to the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarvinSteppingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have stayed here many times before and, as usual, Liz was unstinting in her hospitality. Park Lodge was as clean, comfortable and welcoming as ever. The fried bread is to die for! Seriously the food and choice is of a very high standard. Every facility you need is close at hand-restaurants, shops, amusements, pubs Hotels etc.-and it is only 10 min walk to the metro. Cullercoats and Tynemouth are within walking distance and there is a beautiful coast line to explore. Give it try. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Front upstairs is large with large bathroom(very). Back rooms would be quieter, bit not much traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitley Bay
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#6 of 9 in Whitley Bay
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
York House Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#9 of 9 in Whitley Bay
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaktree Lodge
Oaktree Lodge
#2 of 9 in Whitley Bay
234 reviews
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Hotel

Address: 158-160 Park Avenue, Whitley Bay NE26 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitley Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Whitley Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitley Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whitley Bay
Price Range: $115 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Whitley Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing