We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't hesitate on this lodging. This is a winner!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Lodge Hotel

Park Lodge Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Whitley Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate on this lodging. This is a winner!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were able to stay here on September 2, 2012 on our way north. Whitley Bay is a nice seaside community and having a quality place to spend the night made it extra special. Liz goes out of her way to make you feel at home and our accommodations fit us perfectly. The other positive reviews are very accurate and just ignor the one from the cyclist who does have a clue. I wish we had made plans to stay longer, and if we had, this place to stay would have been ideal. We will try and find a way to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raberdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
34
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful two night stay at The Park Lodge.
Landlady Liz had coped magnificently to sort things out after the floods that hit the town two days earlier. She was clearly a little upset (understandably) with what had gone on but she looked after us superbly.

The hotel is wonderfully decorated. Local artwork, two wonderful stained glass arrangements (one in the hallway, one in the kitchen), same style light fittings running through the house (perfect attention to detail), two fantastic chandeliers in the dining room/lounge, you just felt you were in a grand hotel and not in a Guest House in Whitley Bay.

Breakfast (full English) was very very tasty but quite a challenge for my wife who hasn't got such a huge appetite (ne'er mind, I helped her out).Fresh fruit juice, Strawberries, Raspberries and Blueberries with yoghurt, full range of cereals were available too.Couldn't fault the breakfast service...especially Monday morning but I'm sworn to secrecy as to what I got...lol

The room was lovely. Local art on the walls, same theme light fittings, wet room bathroom, three mirrors in the room and tea/coffee making equipment.

My wife and I can highly recommend the Park Lodge Hotel. You recieve such a warm welcome from Liz both on arrival and during your stay. The personal, informal touch worked a treat with us. When we left we felt sad because Liz had enhanced our lives so much.

We will definitely stay there again and we urge people to give this place a try.

Room Tip: Choose any of the rooms. All decorated to the highest standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyjl1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2012

booked to stay one night with my wife at the park lodge .very warm welcome from liz on our arrival even though we arrived earlier than stated. A welcome cup of tea was made straight away while we waited for our room, The room was very clean and pleasant with sea view. would highly recommend the park lodge and would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stopped at the Hotel this week for a couple of nights and from start to finish was made to feel welcome and was very pleased with the room.
very quiet lovely shower room.
breakfast was excellent bang on!!
parking for my van was plentiful and enjoyed the chat with the owner.
would recommend any time.
will return when in the area 100%
phil.

Room Tip: no complaints with my ground floor room excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife and I took an elderly friend to stay with his daughter who lives in Whitley Bay.We had to make our own arrangement re-accommodation.We stayed two thoroughly enjoyable nights at the Park Lodge .The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Liz,the owner,is very welcoming and friendly.Breakfast was brilliant but be careful, do NOT order a full english unless you have a big appetite. Would highly recommend Park Lodge to anyone visiting the Whitley Bay area.
.Manchester Wardie

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manchesterwardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Our 1st visit to the park lodge and we were not disappointed, a warm welcome, spotlessly clean, spacious and well decorated rooms and the bed was so comfortable i could have stayed a week. Good english breakfast with all the extras, fruit and cereal. A great location for exploring the east coast beaches and other areas, Liz will tell you all the best places to visit, she is a very classy lady. Thanks so much to her.

Room Tip: We had the alnwick which has a great bathroom with huge bath and power shower, the room was quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theantonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

A warm, welcoming establishment. Nothing is too much troublke for Liz. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the ensuite is of a high standard. The breakfasts are excellent- it was worth travelling to the North East for the fried bread. Royally entertained by 5 year old grandson over breakfast. Will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitley Bay
0.1 mi away
York House Hotel & Apartments
York House Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 11 in Whitley Bay
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 11 in Whitley Bay
375 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaktree Lodge
Oaktree Lodge
#2 of 11 in Whitley Bay
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#9 of 11 in Whitley Bay
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#7 of 11 in Whitley Bay
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Hotel

Property: Park Lodge Hotel
Address: 158-160 Park Avenue, Whitley Bay NE26 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitley Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Whitley Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whitley Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitley Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Whitley Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing