We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
York House Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Whitley Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been here before and the hotel has had a lot of money spent on refurbishments and looks smart. Good size bedroom with a very good mattrass, but quite a small shower room with no soap dish. Good host, good service, good atmosphere but breakfast not as good as I hoped.. Tomatoes dried a bit and awful sausages, no taste at all!!. Check in was available after 3pm but we had to leave by 10.30 am the next day as the host was waiting for 2 more families to arrive and needed to clean the 2 rooms needed for 12.noon. Why they could not check in at the same time as we did, I,ve no idea? However this did not spoil things for us at all and we would happily go again .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for York House Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 230 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just got back from one night stay at York House Hotel.Whitley Bay,could not fault this place,we booked bed and breakfast for two, were put in two bedroom apartment,so clean,everything about it was perfect, the breakfast was like a three course meal, staff were very helpful, would certainly go back

Room Tip: we were in no 5 very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaburn077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed for the night on business, received a warm welcome when meeting the staff. The room was clean and well equipped, bathroom was nicely done in a modern way which did not match the room but that is just my OCD. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchallender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked this hotel due to its location as I was on a business trip, first impressions were really good, a lovely modern little boutique hotel, lounge areas and dining room very stylish and up to date, the bedroom was large although less modern than the dining room, other reviewers have commented how clean this hotel is and I have to agree it is probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in and there have been lots, a great example of a well run hotel. I would happily bring my family for a visit. Oh not to mention the wonderful cooked breakfast with good quality ingredients.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCallans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stopped here over the weekend with my boyfriend, were greeted upon arrival by Michael. He was very welcoming and personally showed us to our room. Room was huge, the fridge and microwave were great added extras! Room and bathroom were absolutely spotless, probably one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed!
Hotel is in great location, five minute walk from the beach and the town centre!
Lovely place, staff really friendly would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed in this B+B for a weekend. Nice and friendly welcome. The room was larger than you might expect and contained a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was of a good standard. The B+B is a bit 'creaky', you can clearly hear other guests going upstairs to their room or walking about above you. So if you are a light sleeper you might want to consider that. Otherwise this is a nice hotel within a short walk of the coast in a decent area.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room at the top of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claretandbluerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the night as a family of 5. We had the family room which was very spacious and really clean. The main room consisted of a double bed and a single bed and there was a separate room with bunk beds in. The 2nd room was only accessible through our room so we didn't have any worries about the kids letting themselves out. For added convenience there was also a kettle, fridge and microwave in the room. The bathroom was lovely and very modern with a double walk-in shower. Breakfast was included the next morning which was great with lots of variety. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and we will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitley Bay
0.1 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#4 of 10 in Whitley Bay
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Whitley Bay
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#10 of 10 in Whitley Bay
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#8 of 10 in Whitley Bay
116 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 52
Hotel 52
#9 of 10 in Whitley Bay
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York House Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York House Hotel & Apartments

Address: 106-110 Park Avenue, Whitley Bay NE26 1DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Whitley Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whitley Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Whitley Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whitley Bay
Price Range: $121 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — York House Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your York House Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York House Hotel And Apartments
York Hotel Whitley Bay
York Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing