We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good all round getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitley Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good all round getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The North Tyneside and Northumberland coastline has real character and history. This resort is no let down with a doorstep view of St Mary's Island and the lighthouse. The park offers a range of caravans for all comfort requirements. Staff are friendly at a personal first name level with Chris Fife and the maintenance team on hand to deal with any house keeping issues. Scotts entertainment team are around all day and night at the Boathouse with Jamie, Morgen and Dan. They get top marks for effort with the entertainment going all out to tire out the children if that is possible with the character party dances and the Madness & Mayhem competition. I have been to this park for many years now and seen a lot of acts. With Jamie dancing, Morgen singing and the acting of Dan this team comes together under Scott as the most natural I've seen at the resort. I'm not keen on the Park Resorts standard routines of "Brit Pop" and "Glic Chic" but this team are not afraid to introduce changes and try out new acts. I have to say even a grumpy old g** like myself found it entertaining in the main and even thought about laughing on occasion. They have audience interactive clubhouse games where Pete and the security team often join in. There is a daily Bingo that links all the parks. With cash prizes in the thousands there is a chance of a profitable break if you are lucky. You can even win a free break in October if you or your children get up and perform. A good value for money break.

Room Tip: Silver plus or above caravan near to the main car park with a sea view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkbgrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Whitley Bay Holiday Park. We are regularly complimented on our location and the wonderful surroundings we have to offer. The entire park team would like to thank you especially those who were awarded a special mention within your review. Yet again another great review for our entertainment team and we hope that they will all return for the 2014 holiday season. We do hope that you choose Whitley Bay Holiday Park as your next holiday destination and once again thank you so much for your high recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    257
    136
    67
    67
See reviews for
627
114
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the site for the 3rd time this week and once again we were well looked after by Jackie Webb from house keeping the accommodation was very clean and smelt fresh the entire staff are very friendly Jamie Scott Dan Joanne and Morgan are a fantastic team we like it so much we're coming back again latter this year for half term

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vellagang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Whitley Bay Holiday Park. I am pleased that you found your accommodation clean and that Jackie from accommodation tended to your needs and looked after you during your stay. As previous reviewers have indicated we have an excellent entertainment team who provide a whole host of activities throughout the day and evening to keep our guests entertained. We have a full break down of what is available to our guests prior to people booking their holiday both online and within our holiday brochure which details everything available including our on park facilities and local attractions. We look forward to welcoming both you and the family back to Whitley Bay Holiday Park in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

End of season ,shop sold out of food limited stuff, had a meal in restaurant no salt no ketchup . Vending machines empty . Entertainment at night well Michael buble tribute there was about 15 people In watching him x need a second mortgage for vodka and cheap red bull £5.20 nearly died of shock x very quiet site not much going on x on the plus side caravan was beautiful lovely and clean and spacious . Was stoping till Friday not now going home Thursday night to quite for us x

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank baker1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent holiday here at Whitley Bay. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. I am pleased however that you found your accommodation clean and spacious. I have spoken to our Retail Manager regarding the availability of items within the restaurant and he has asked me to forward his sincere apologies as this is not a reflection of our usual high standards. We do hope that you consider Park Resorts as your next holiday destination and would like to thank you again for the time it has taken to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We first stayed here during the glorious hot spell in August. Myself, husband daughter, son-in-law and two of our grandsons. We had a “silver” caravan which on arrival was beautiful and everything spotless with lovely crisp white bed linen on the already made up beds. Check in was quick, friendly, efficient and the receptionist very informative.

We had not been in the caravan long when a member of housekeeping came to check all was okay – a lovely touch I thought.
The whole site is immaculate, the play area, amusements and concert room – everything.

The bar staff are all so very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The entertainers in the concert room are brilliant and so good with the children.

The caravan park overlooks Whitley Bay beach and lighthouse and the warm weather meant we could take advantage of the beach – the boys had a whale of a time!

We recently returned for the weekend on 11th October; this time we booked a Platinum Caravan – a snip at £118 pounds for 4 adults and 2 children including entertainment passes! Check in again faultless (a lovely young man, whose name I can’t remember) - courteous, quick and efficient.

The caravan was pristine and had the addition of double glazing windows, wall mounted fire and wide screen TV – perfect for the men as England were playing that night.

The boys had a fantastic time again – Jack winning the dancing competition much to his delight.

We will most certainly be back for a few weekend breaks next year – it’s cheaper than staying at home (… well almost!).

Thank you everyone at Whitley Bay – you are a credit to the park!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petali57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review and I am pleased that because of your great experience in August you decided to re-join us again in October. Congratulations to Jack for winning the dancing competition! Here at Whitley Bay we pride ourselves on the highest level of service & standards across all areas of the Park and the whole team are thrilled after reading your kind comments. Being so proud of our team members at Whitley Bay I have printed your review and placed it on all of the team notice boards. We very much look forward to welcoming you and the family in 2014 and once again thank you for your brilliant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a ''great escape'' break during the third week in October with my sister, neice, her husband and the kiddies. I was a bit dubious about a caravan holiday, but oh how wrong I was!
The caravan park it self is very secure with 'fob' entry only into the park. It is very very clean and best of all ''quiet at night''.
We saw Sparky and Sparkle...what great fun for the kids. Not usually my cup of tea as my children are grown up and away now. However, I had a great night!!!! The entertainment team were soooooo funny. Kept the attention of the adults and the children.
The caravan was very well equipped and very clean. A brilliant holiday, plenty to do out and about too...I am looking forward to next year now. It rained the whole time, but this did not affect the holiday at all. Well done to Whitley Bay and their staff,

Room Tip: upgrade to platinum...it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Allow me to thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Whitley Bay Holiday Park. It is fantastic to read that your first caravan holiday stay with us was great and that our Park Team members impressed you. Everyone at Whitley Bay Holiday Park really work tirelessly to ensure everyone that visits us has an amazing time. We are thrilled with the energy that our entertainers show to make every one’s holiday experience with us a magical one. Thank you again for the time it has taken to write your review and we hope to see you and the family again here at Whitley Bay very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

we have had a excellent halloween the team were great the entertainment manager scott adams and assistant ents manager jamie gibson and morgen butler and dan crowson are best for 2013 i hope they all come back for 2014

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments Lucy regarding your recent stay. We are seeing more guests choosing Whitley Bay Holiday Park because of the excellent entertainment that we provide. Both Scott and the team would like to thank you for their special mention. We are truly proud of the entertainers as they have been a great asset to the Park all season. Thank you again for the time it has taken to write your review and hope that you return to Park Resorts very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in all we experienced was lovely warm service. A quick and efficient check in is a great way to start.

We booked this through a newspaper deal and paid to upgrade to the newspapers luxury plus which is Park Resorts Gold Plus. It was well worth it as the central heating was top class. We often go to caravans in October and this was the warmest caravan ever.

On one occasion our power went off, as it was before reception had opened we called security who said they'd be round in 5 minutes. Actually they were there in 3 minutes and had the power back on in 30 seconds. Fantastic stuff.

The on site shop was very small and limited but with the town nearby who cares!

I can't comment on the day time activities as we were too busy exploring nearby attractions to use them.

The swimming pool was small and simple with no slides or flumes but it was ideal for a family swim.

As this was an off peak week I don't think there was supposed to be much evening entertainment but the Teamstars worked their socks off to the children entertained with loads of daft games. On our daughters birthday they made a fuss of her and it really made her day. It was nice to see the kids enjoying themselves with people constantly coming round selling helium balloons and flashing toys like we've experienced at other operators caravan sites.

I'd be the first to complain if something wasn't right but I honestly couldn't fault our stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ScotsLass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your review of Whitley Bay Holiday Park. It is great to read that you and the family had a brilliant stay with us. We take great pride in our service and standards and comments such as yours only drives us further to continue to exceed on our customers’ expectations. The entire park team would like to thank you for your kind comments and we hope that you and the family join us again in at Whitley Bay 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitley Bay
1.7 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#8 of 11 in Whitley Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#7 of 11 in Whitley Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 11 in Whitley Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#3 of 11 in Whitley Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.2 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Blyth Road | The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Whitley Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the glorious Whitley Bay North East Coast overlooking the picturesque and iconic St. Mary's Lighthouse, our stunning beaches and glorious coastline stretching from Whitley Bay to Tynemouth is at our very doorstep and ONLY a short two minute walk away from the golden sands of Whitley Bay itself. The park is ideally located close to both Newcastle and Gateshead with regular local transportation available from the park itself. When visiting the park you can travel around our local surroundings visiting fabulous shops, museums and the amazing scenery that the Northumberland Countryside has to offer. Whitley Bay Holiday Park has something to offer for everyone! Being the ONLY Holiday Park in Whitley Bay our owners and holiday makers alike feel a sense of pride being exclusively part of everything that the best Holiday Park on the North East Coast has to offer. Kids will love splashing in the indoor pool or whizzing about in the outdoor play area. Spend full-filled evenings in the Lighthouse Show bar enjoying the glittering line up of Entertainment from cabaret and dance shows to fun family theme nights. Facilities on park include: • Heated indoor swimming pool • Restaurant and sports bar • Entertainment complex with live cabarets • Arcade and Games Area with Prize & Novelty Shop • Kids Club • Children's outdoor play area • On Park Convenience Store • Launderette • Pet Friendly Park with secluded large Dog Walking area • Whitley Bay Beach a short walk away • Internet access - Park wide WIFI available and free WIFI within the entertainment venue • A dedicated Holiday Home Ownership team, available 7 days a week! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Whitley Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing