We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitley Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
north east
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A cheap sun offer break, no upgrades. We had a lovely caravan, old but well maintained. A lovely site, we used it as a base to visit the area. The swimming pool was spotless, enjoyed an early swim, not always available on other sites.
The All Stars show on Sunday night was very good, they played to a very small audience which was a shame for them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliesophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are seeing more guests choose Whitley Bay Holiday Park so that they can explore the local area and I am pleased that you and family could visit some of our renowned tourist destinations within the North East. We are truly proud of our location and all the stunning surroundings that people can visit whilst they holiday with us. Thank you again for the time it has taken to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    269
    142
    70
    73
See reviews for
655
122
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

we have stayed at a number of holiday parks up and down the country over the last seven years and must say how good "whitley bay holiday park" is.never come across a park so clean and tidy.the staff were very good.the only slight hitch we had was I don't think the club house is big enough but nice to see a club house packed out.would be booking there again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much John for your great review of Whitley Bay Holiday Park. We take great pride in our service and standards and comments such as yours only drives us further to continue to exceed our customers’ expectations. It is acknowledged that on busy weekends our show bar fills with guests rather quickly therefore we advise all holiday makers to join in on the action as early as possible to ensure they get the best seats in the house! The entire park team would like to thank you for your comments and we hope that you choose Whitley Bay Holiday Park as your next holiday destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here from 16 the to 20th September on Monday to Friday holiday. We both had never been to this area before and we were really impressed with the location. The site was good, very helpful staff we stayed in a silver plus on dahlia drive and our heating didn't work so reception sent out a new heater no probs!! The only thing I'd say about the site is that there wasn't much to do in the day time overall great stay and would stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Whitley Bay and I am thrilled to read that you and the family had a great holiday and that you were impressed with our location. I apologise that there were heating issues within your accommodation however it is great to learn that we responded and addressed the problem with haste. We thank you for your high recommendations and hope to see you and the family join us again at Whitley Bay Holiday Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

just returned from a monday to friday sun holiday 16th to the 20th september lovely staff in reception always willing to help you
we had a bronze caravan in dahlia drive which was clean and tidy
car parking was a bit akward as they was moving a caravan but otherwise this was a lovely clean and friendly site
and apart from a couple of hours rain the weather was warm and windy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Allow me to thank you Keith for your comments regarding your recent holiday with us. I am pleased that you found your accommodation clean and tidy. When new caravans are delivered to the park, we do our utmost to move them as quickly as possible and therefore I apologise for any inconvenience caused when you first arrived. Thank you for choosing Whitley Bay Holiday Park for your 2013 holiday and we hope that you and the family join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Normally a decent price for the weekend and great to share a van with your family or other runners you may be with. Always plenty of runners at the site for the weekend and great to bring the kids along too. Swinmming pool basic and small but there is great rock pooling a couple of minutes drive or 20 min walk. The lighthouse can be seen and you can go all the way to the top when its open. You do need to check the tide times as it can only be visited at low tide. They have the opening times near the entrance. A nice beach to the right as you come from the site to the front. Beamish only about 40 minutes away. Stay the 3 nights fri-Mon and take the kids to Beamish they will love it. Food only average in the site restaurant but has a bar and link bingo if you like that sort of thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you John for your review post on Trip Advisor. It’s great to read that you visit us every year for the Great North Run. I trust you had a fantastic race? We have recently benefitted from a swimming pool and entertainment complex refurbishment and have received some great comments. We are also proud of our local surroundings and as you have mentioned there are a number of different locations to visit whist people holiday with us, including Beamish which is a great day out for all the family to enjoy. Thank you again for the time it has taken for you to write your review and we look forward to seeing you for the Great North Run 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for a week at the beginning of September and it really was faultless! We stayed in a gold caravan and it was superb! Not a spot of dirt, all appliances worked, everything you could want from a self catering holiday! All the reception staff were brilliant and helpful! Jon was able to answer any questions we had! The only downside of it was the lighthouse showbar, it could use some updating and the manager, Martin, seemed completely disinterested with his customers and everyone looked unhappy, but when we spoke go everyone they were so polite. We didn't get chance to talk to the manager. Would definitely recommend this park and have already booked to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher213465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments Christopher, regarding your recent stay at Whitley Bay Holiday Park. I am delighted that you found your accommodation superb! The park team would like to thank you for your review especially all the individuals you have given special mention to. Well done team Whitley Bay! I am also thrilled that you have already booked to come back and holiday with us here again. Thank you again for the time it has taken for you to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stopped at the park ready for the great north run, the caravan was very clean, warm and in good condition, guess that's why its a gold plus. the park itself was clean and the food at the onsite restaurant was very good. the only 2 issues were that the park had stored some new vans on the car park spaces so we had to park further away from the van and with it being out of season there was only 1 person at the bar taking food a and drink orders so we had a long wait on the occasions we went in to get a drink of food

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Whitley Bay Holiday Park. As mentioned within our previous responses, we are seeing more and more people choose us because of our location and great local surroundings. We pride ourselves on the best customer service levels and do our utmost to make continuous improvements and therefore I have spoken to our Retail Manager and discussed the speed of service issues that you experienced. He in turn apologises for you having to wait a little longer than normal during busy periods within the bar & restaurant. Thank you again for the time it has taken for you to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitley Bay
1.7 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#9 of 9 in Whitley Bay
327 reviews
1.5 mi away
York House Hotel & Apartments
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 9 in Whitley Bay
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#7 of 9 in Whitley Bay
114 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#41 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
94 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western The Sea Hotel
Best Western The Sea Hotel
#3 of 5 in South Shields
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Blyth Road | The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Whitley Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the glorious Whitley Bay North East Coast overlooking the picturesque and iconic St. Mary's Lighthouse, our stunning beaches and glorious coastline stretching from Whitley Bay to Tynemouth is at our very doorstep and ONLY a short two minute walk away from the golden sands of Whitley Bay itself. The park is ideally located close to both Newcastle and Gateshead with regular local transportation available from the park itself. When visiting the park you can travel around our local surroundings visiting fabulous shops, museums and the amazing scenery that the Northumberland Countryside has to offer. Whitley Bay Holiday Park has something to offer for everyone! Being the ONLY Holiday Park in Whitley Bay our owners and holiday makers alike feel a sense of pride being exclusively part of everything that the best Holiday Park on the North East Coast has to offer. Kids will love splashing in the indoor pool or whizzing about in the outdoor play area. Spend full-filled evenings in the Lighthouse Show bar enjoying the glittering line up of Entertainment from cabaret and dance shows to fun family theme nights. Facilities on park include: • Heated indoor swimming pool • Restaurant and sports bar • Entertainment complex with live cabarets • Arcade and Games Area with Prize & Novelty Shop • Kids Club • Children's outdoor play area • On Park Convenience Store • Launderette • Pet Friendly Park with secluded large Dog Walking area • Whitley Bay Beach a short walk away • Internet access - Park wide WIFI available and free WIFI within the entertainment venue • A dedicated Holiday Home Ownership team, available 7 days a week! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Whitley Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing