We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Entertainment brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitley Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Entertainment brilliant”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Caravan clean and in good condition. Park overlooking the sea and saint marys lighthouse beautiful views from show bar complex. The entertainment was excellent. Took part in zumba with teamster Jamie was really good. Teamster shows are great teamster Morgen has lovely voice. Plenty of activities for all the family. The only problem we encountered was with maintenance as our bathroom light did not work and was reported but not fixed. Also taps in complex toilet did not work properly and the toilet flush cannot be reached by younger children. All in all a great holiday enjoyed by whole family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lkbgrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
A big thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Whitley Bay Holiday Park. It is a pleasure to read that your accommodation met your expectations. Both Morgan & Jamie would like to personally thank you for their special mentions. I apologise that your bathroom light was not fixed once reported and I have spoken to our Maintenance Manager to ascertain why this wasn’t resolved for you. We have also had the complex toilet taps looked at and wish to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope you choose Whitley Bay as your next holiday destination and once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    264
    141
    68
    70
See reviews for
644
119
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have just got back from a weekend break at Whitley Bay Holiday Park, and (having been there a number of years ago - before the refurbishment) what a transformation!! The caravan was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped, and the swimming pool was hard to beat for cleanliness. The vast majority of staff were wonderful! Everywhereall getting we went we were greeted like old friends, from bar staff to cleaners, receptionists to lifeguards, fantastic!!
The only thing which let the park down was one of the enetertainment team....I don't find it amusing when a disabled lady is made to 'do the caterpillar' on the floor of the entertainment room by the staff who laugh as her clothing begins to slide revealing ever more....a crying shame that our final night was ended early by this. Sack or retrain that man, and you've got a fantastic park that I would be more then willing to recommend to anyone...we travelled with three generations!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ju1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent first week of July here with 2 grandchildren and had a great time. Very friendly staff who were very considerate and helpful. Weather was great which obviously helped but allowed us to make full use of beach which was only 5 mins walk. Entertainment was great for kids which allowed us some breathing space each evening. We have already decided too visit again and look forward to another holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim_m186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Allow me to thank you for your comments regarding your recent holiday with us, and we are even more delighted that you found your accommodation immaculate. Yet again another guest compliments our beautiful surroundings and we are so pleased you experienced everything the local area has to offer. We have noted that the little ones could not experience the football competition during your stay and so we are looking to make changes to our entertainment offering. Thank you for choosing Whitley Bay Holiday Park for your 2013 holiday and we hope that you and the family join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I read other reviews the night before we went to Whitley Bay and wasn't too impressed, however our (silver) caravan was immaculate, probably should have booked a silver plus for more room but overall no complaints. We had fab weather which always makes a difference, lovely beach and plenty places to visit outside the park either walking or by bus, the bus service is very good and bus stop 1 minute from the park. With two 11 year olds there wasn't that much activities for them, they were disappointed the football tournament was only on a Saturday, we were there Monday-Friday! However they did enjoy the swimming and the park. An outdoor pool or water park would have been excellent. It is a small park so ideal for younger kids as they can't wander too far away. We had meals in the restaurant and everyone enjoyed, they could have done with more staff at the bars though, quite often only 1 person serving so queues were inevitable. The evening entertainment was a good mix for the younger kids and adults included, the team work so hard but they seemed to be enjoying it too! Ideal for a short break, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miss-relaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Allow me to thank you for your comments regarding your recent holiday with us, and we are even more delighted that you found your accommodation immaculate. Yet again another guest compliments our beautiful surroundings and we are so pleased you experienced everything the local area has to offer. We have noted that the little ones could not experience the football competition during your stay and so we are looking to make changes to our entertainment offering. Thank you for choosing Whitley Bay Holiday Park for your 2013 holiday and we hope that you and the family join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My partner and 7 year old daughter visited end of may 2013. After seeing a few bad comments on cleanliness wasnt expecting much. We arrived and went to reception who told us check in was in the bar area. A lovely security guy took us all the way there and to a lady called Jackie who checked us in. Caravan basic but very clean. We loved the pool and my daughter couldnt wait to spend her money in the amusements and see Sparky and Sparkle. Bar clean and great for a drink. Would have liked bit more chose of food. Close to beach and lovely walk to the Lighthouse and into town. All staff were wonderful and had a cheery hello and happy to help. Definitely recommend and hopefully return ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review Sarah, feedback such as yours is invaluable to us as we continuously look to improve the service that we provide to our guests. The whole park team would like to thank you for your kind words as you have praised a number of departments including our company mascot’s Sparky & Sparkle! We pride ourselves on great team work at Whitley Bay and I am so pleased you have experienced this during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you choose Whitley Bay Holiday Park as your next holiday destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was my second visit to Whitley Bay Holiday park, Last year first week in July and this year same time (booked at the reception during last holiday was told only platinum on site so next year would be same caravan or a brand new one)
Upon arriving went to reception - checked in early (bout an hour earlier) Was shocked to see our caravan was in the huge area with all the bronze caravans. Our caravan was 31 delhia drive. Last year was in millennium gardens.
anyways go into caravan it is not new, far from it the caravan was clean (apart from under items, being an ex cleaner I always check). Had large fridge freezer as it was roasting didn't try the heating out. There was enough plates and cups for the 5 people in the caravan. We had to ask for bedding for the sofa bed which was not great quality, well used and stained (glad I was in the master room)
Last year we had a bath which with two toddlers who are used to baths was amazing we also had an ensuite in our room last year this year we had one average bathroom with a shower, no master ensuite shower although we had a loo in the room.
Parking was an issue too, although we had parking right outside the caravan it was very hard to get a space which is shocking when you have paid extra to have the best available, last year we had private parking.
Our caravan was right next to a rubbish bin which stank and the rubbish was constantly lying around (complained a few times) was cleaned after reported but kept happening not impressed at all.
My sister had booked a bronze for her and her boyfriend they had a bigger and better tv, better newer microwave and they paid less than half the price I paid for the platinum.
Reported fault with cooker was sorted quickly, kids loved the new refurbished pool, park was average enjoyed the breakfast I had in the complex,
amusements were a joke no tickets in the machines upset kids after I was told come back after7pm, went back no record of my tickets or money in the machine, eventually got handed a pile of tickets but was very annoyed to say the least.
IN SHORT platinum is a bronze with a freezer, no frills I had last time after being told I would have same or better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrseggshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry to read that your holiday accommodation did not meet your expectations. Our Platinum Caravans are over 12 feet wide and come complete with double glazed window,; they have central heating, and indeed come with a larger fridge freezer. We do our utmost to relocate our guests, subject to availability, should they not like the location of their allocated unit, and as I understand we were at maximum occupancy during your stay and so I apologise we could not find another unit for you. We conduct regular daily checks of all our refuse bin areas and I am pleased we responded in a timely manner to your complaint. Sometimes guests simply place bags of rubbish within the bays without actually placing them within the bins themselves, however as explained above we regularly check to ensure these areas are maintained and do not become unsightly. I am also pleased we resolved the issue with your cooker when this was reported to us. Our Accommodation team respond very quickly in circumstances such as yours and we do our utmost to exceed our guest’s expectations and eradicate problems with haste.

I have liaised with our Retail Manager regarding the service you experienced within the arcade entertainment centre to ensure we improve our services within this area. Our arcade operatives are on hand throughout the day to assist and therefore it is unclear as to why we could not assist you at that time. Thank you again for the time it has taken to write this review and I do hope that you return to one of our Park Resorts park in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Calder, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Arrived for a 4 day holiday with my husband and two girls.The silver caravan looked okay at first apart from the damp smell.When entering the toilet area the shower had a rim of black damp.No blind on the window in the toilet .This took two days to get fixed.We cleaned the shower and toilet area.The resturant on the park was okay apart from my daughter finding pink lipstick sticking to her glass of orange..We visited whitley bay which was quite run down and was being regenerated. Blyth beach was nice and a visit to Newcastle was good fun.We will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avril f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments Avril regarding your recent stay at Whitley Bay Holiday Park. We sincerely apologise that your holiday accommodation did not meet your expectations as this does not replicate our usual high standards. Sometimes previous guests damage fittings such as window blinds and so we have to remove the old items and order new ones should we not have any within our stock which may explain the delay in this not being rectified quicker for you.

Our Retail Manager would also like to apologise for the lipstick marks found on your daughter’s glass. Our team members are quick to replace drinking glasses if we miss stubborn lipstick marks during cleaning. We are blessed with a stunning coast line as they certainly offer a great day out for all to enjoy, and I am therefore disappointed that you felt Whitley Bay beach was quite run down. We hope you choose a Park Resorts park as your next holiday destination and once again thank you for time it has taken to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitley Bay
1.7 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#9 of 9 in Whitley Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#7 of 9 in Whitley Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.5 mi away
York House Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western The Sea Hotel
Best Western The Sea Hotel
#3 of 5 in South Shields
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#4 of 9 in Whitley Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Blyth Road | The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Whitley Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the glorious Whitley Bay North East Coast overlooking the picturesque and iconic St. Mary's Lighthouse, our stunning beaches and glorious coastline stretching from Whitley Bay to Tynemouth is at our very doorstep and ONLY a short two minute walk away from the golden sands of Whitley Bay itself. The park is ideally located close to both Newcastle and Gateshead with regular local transportation available from the park itself. When visiting the park you can travel around our local surroundings visiting fabulous shops, museums and the amazing scenery that the Northumberland Countryside has to offer. Whitley Bay Holiday Park has something to offer for everyone! Being the ONLY Holiday Park in Whitley Bay our owners and holiday makers alike feel a sense of pride being exclusively part of everything that the best Holiday Park on the North East Coast has to offer. Kids will love splashing in the indoor pool or whizzing about in the outdoor play area. Spend full-filled evenings in the Lighthouse Show bar enjoying the glittering line up of Entertainment from cabaret and dance shows to fun family theme nights. Facilities on park include: • Heated indoor swimming pool • Restaurant and sports bar • Entertainment complex with live cabarets • Arcade and Games Area with Prize & Novelty Shop • Kids Club • Children's outdoor play area • On Park Convenience Store • Launderette • Pet Friendly Park with secluded large Dog Walking area • Whitley Bay Beach a short walk away • Internet access - Park wide WIFI available and free WIFI within the entertainment venue • A dedicated Holiday Home Ownership team, available 7 days a week! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Whitley Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing