We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kev sharon derek&jonny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aald Northville Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Whitley Bay B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kev sharon derek&jonny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

stayed there for 5 days'excellent service.trish and jon were very friendly and went out of there way to make sure we had a great holiday.well recommended and excellent value for money.next time we are up newcastle we will definitely be giving trish a call

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
27
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a stag party. The rooms are great, the breakfast is lovely and the owners/staff couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. Please please ignore any of the reviews that are negative as we couldn't have asked for more. I know the dozen other lads who were there over the weekend all feel the same.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JON B, Owner at Aald Northville Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks guys much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We are contractors who was staying in this hotel,it is fairly clean with a decent breakfast and in a good position the north east area how ever Jon the owner is more bothered about profit than he is keeping his word.we had moved to this hotel from a travel lodge due to price and originally was scheduled to be staying here Monday to Friday but due to reasons only stayed 2nights a week,one Saturday morning Jon rang us up and said he couldn't accommodate us for the next 4 weeks due to a higher paying customer!!!!!!!we had Been staying here for 3 weeks,booking 2 rooms and are here for several more months but caused us so much hassel because this other person was staying 4 nights!!!!!!stay away from this hotel if you want your booking to be secure!!!!!!!!!!you have been warned

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JON B, Owner at Aald Northville Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Got to say we have been waiting for this one from this nice gentleman we just new the story would be one sided .Our business operates during the week on a Monday to Friday type of customer they arrive Monday night and leave on the Friday morning any rooms that are not filled Monday evening will probably be empty for the rest of the week and so this gentleman arrived with a friend and asked to stay Mon to Fri plus some weekends this of course was fine for all involved until we were informed in the middle of the week that they would now only be staying two days a week which meant the rooms would be empty Mon and Tue as we would have to turn away the customers who wanted to book in for the week and we quite simply can't afford to have rooms standing empty . We notified the customer that it wasn't the booking they originally agreed and informed them that we weren't prepared to carry on on this basis however we did find them a really nice place to stay as an alternative which he declined.This gentleman is particularly rude and I have to say we are more than happy to go our separate ways.This is not the type of review we normally get as you can see from others funny how people sometimes react when they don't get their own way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

A massive thank-you to Jon and Trish for making our overnight stay so relaxed and comfortable in the build up to the teams huge football match at NUFC academy. Great value for money and great advice about local attractions and amenities. On behalf of the lads and the parents - thank-you! You both went above and beyond the call of duty :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Traveled up to Whitley Bay at the weekend with a group of lads from Yorkshire and Lancs. This hotel is in the perfect location for stag dos.

On our arrival we were met by a very nice lady who give us the low down on the rooms and some basic information about the locality.

The rooms were in good condition and clean. We also had a tv and shower in the room, plus there was communal facilities if required.

I didn't manage to have breakfast, but, according to those that did, said it was very good. I would have no problem recommending this to anyone on a budget and even if you are not - still give it a go. :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltamanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfries
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at the Aald Northville Hotel and were delighted with everything. Trish and Jon were friendly, the room was clean and tidy, 5 minuutes walk from the beach, handy for shops and somewhere to eat and breakfast was lovely too. We will definately be returning. We were not bothered by any noise and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DumfriesJooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Although they did the best to find me a room, I was rather dissapointed with the standard. Priced at £19 for the night it suited my purpose. Being 6'2" I find that a single bed is not suited to my stature. The room was however, adequate. Single bed with bedding that looked as though it came out of the 1960's, small wardrobe which was fitted in a corner (door and side panel, no shelves) and a sink. Shower facilities were on the next landing up making it a shared facility, but never encountered anyone else. It seems that they have crammed as may rooms in as they can, without looking at ensuite which is the norm for most other B&B's in trhe area. WiFi signal was good at 3 bars, Breakfast was adequate, but not the best in Whitley Bay. Ideal for a contractor to stay at, but if youo're looking for a family retreat, stay away, there is much better value else where

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JON B, Owner at Aald Northville Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Some guests seem to forget what they booked in the first place a standard single is a room without an en- suite and when a guest books in they are shown the room they booked.For another £5.00 an en suite would have been available so get real guys if you book a standard room you get exactly that so dont be so stingy and pay for an en-suite you got exactly what you booked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitley Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#7 of 11 in Whitley Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 11 in Whitley Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#8 of 11 in Whitley Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#4 of 11 in Whitley Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aabba Guest House
Aabba Guest House
#10 of 24 in Whitley Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Metropolitan
The Metropolitan
#1 of 11 in Whitley Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aald Northville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aald Northville Hotel

Property: Aald Northville Hotel
Address: 23 South Parade, Whitley Bay NE26 2RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Whitley Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aald Northville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Aald Northville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing