We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
.
The Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
captcos
1 review
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

On our second visit to Whitley Bay we stayed longer and had more opportunity to explore the surrounding area.
The caravan was very comfortable, home from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Hi, thank you for booking with us again, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our caravan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melainey...
2 reviews
“WONDERFUL ”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

WOW.. what a lovely weekend away, so nice for someone to let us stay in their home away from home, felt so warm and welcome and had everything possible! Couldn’t recommend enough if you’re in the area this is an ideal caravan, perfect for family’s. Wish I had booked for longer would love to return thank you for letting us stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Hi Melainey, thank you for your kind words.. we'd love to welcome you back for another stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfy stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A great base for us as we wanted to explore the area. Bamburgh Castle and Alnwick Castle and Gardens are well worth a visit.
The caravan was comfy and met our needs perfectly, husband was delighted Sky Sports was available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you for leaving us a lovely review of your stay with us, it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timothyg6...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location to the beach and local sites.
Caravan in good condition and ideally suited for young families or couples as any more than that it gets too crowded.
Everything was there that was required and even some surplus from previous visits.
Never got chance to try out the entertainment as our young grandkids were wasted from our trips out and about ( be advised that is at extra cost)
Park seemed busy but not so much it was a problem
Would be happy to return as a couple

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kg81
Scotland
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

This was a nice caravan, pleasantly decorated to suit more mature guests at a really handy location. The park onsite was great for kids and it's a busy park but without being noisy or rowdy.

Recommend for couples or families with older children. If you have younger children who may be at risk of an 'accident' at night then please, please make sure you take your own waterproof sheets. Despite being advertised as good for families, the sheets provided aren't sufficient and you will be stung full price for an entire new mattress if an accident occurs :(.

Took the shine off what was an otherwise enjoyable weekend and would've been easily avoided if it had been as child-friendly as we'd been led to expect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Thank you for your review of your stay, however, we are very sorry to hear that you feel that way, this was the very first time that we have raised a claim with Trip Advisor for damage to our caravan. We do supply bedding for all the beds which includes 'water resistant' mattress protectors. When we visited our caravan after your stay, we found the sheets soaking wet in the bath! we could only assume that this was more than just a 'little accident'! The mattress was also wet, therefore it had to be replaced as we couldn't have our other guests using it! The damage deposit which we ask for is there for one reason and one reason only, to protect us and make sure in the eventuality of any damage occurring, accidental or otherwise, we have some sort of protection. You did not lose your full deposit, only sufficient to cover the cost of a replacement mattress of equal quality to the one that was damaged.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilaa11...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It was my second visit to the caravan and just as enjoyable the second time around. Very clean and all we needed for a great few days in Whitley Bay.
I’m sure we will be back again next year, God willing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you for your lovely words Sheila.. you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W
1 review
“Caravan Whitley bay”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Whitley bay caravan site,clean and tidy, great bar and restaurant and reasonable priced,caravan me my wife and my son stayed in was beautiful,lucky we got the sunny weather all weekend, would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Phil.. its really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing