We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A do what we want holiday in comfort”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
.
The Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passport5...
1 review
“A do what we want holiday in comfort”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a couple in our mid seventies and like all sorts of holidays. We chose this caravan because it ticked all our boxes and upon arrival found it to be exactly as we hoped. In fact it was even more so, seeing all those very homely touches that gave the feeling of sharing an extension of a family home.. We were greeted by finding necessary provisions if we needed them and every room sparkling and clean. The only thing we had to provide was towels. The double bed gave a good night's sleep and there is a bath with shower. For us as older persons it lacked any grab bars for safety, although there was always hot water and central heating if required. The site itself offered the normal amenities for families, but we did not make use of these. The location is ideal for exploring such a wonderful coastline and surrounding facilities more than adequate. Relaxing on the decking is lovely and all in all a most enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will book with us in the future if you're in the area again.
Andy & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel714...
2 reviews
“ideal”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

great location, comfy caravan and very well equipped, close to local attractions, st mary,s lighthouse definately worth a visit, Tynemouth a real treasure and the beaches close by are lovely, highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.. we hope to welcome you back very soon..
Andy & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Nice small site ideal for younger children”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked the holiday to look after our grand daughter in school hols. The site is ideally placed to visit the many local attractions, she loved the pool esp the experience with the pedaloes. The caravan was lovely the kitchen was a treat to use which is a little unusual I really enjoyed cooking rather than just warming things up, nice touch by owners is that there's lots of items available in case you forget anything - such as oil or sauce also some toiletries too, no doubt we'll visit again, thank you Andy

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Hi, thank you for your lovely review, we're so glad you had a lovely time..
Andy & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nich0lar2...
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I feel lucky to have found this place. One of our dogs is an ex rescue and gets spooked easily so we started out just looking for a caravan with secure decking that accepted pets. We found most people who have decking won't accept dogs so we were delighted when we found Andy and Lynn on Facebook.
This place is so much more than just a caravan with decking though. The place is immaculate and you quickly feel right at home.
We still like to cook when we are away and the kitchen is comfortable enough (and well stocked) to be able to do a full meal. We did eat out a few times and had a take away whilst we were there. Divani Italia at Whitley Lodge was great, lovely meal and friendly staff. We went for fish and chips at Bills in Cullercoats, we passed quite a lot of chippys to get to this one but it was well worth the extra 5 min drive.
The site itself is small and doesn't have a great deal, perfect for relaxing and quieter for walking the dogs but we had a 12 and a 13 year old who started to get a bit bored of the entertainment on site as they don't really cater for teens that said they want to go back next year and did enjoy the swimming.
We had so much we planned to do but the weather was so nice we mostly sat out on the decking. It gets the sun until it goes down at night and the van is situated at a lovely quiet corner of the park with a nice open space to the side. I noticed whilst walking the dogs that some of the vans are packed in close together so we felt lucky to have so much space around us and loads of grass for the girls to practice gymnastics on. Everyone around is friendly too which is always nice.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Hi, that is such a lovely review, thank you so very, very much for your kind words. We love hearing from people who have stayed in our caravan and have had an enjoyable stay, we love to hear all the good things that we do as well as the not so good things.... things that we could maybe improve as this can only enhance people's holiday. Thank you once again for taking the time to write to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LornaF104
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday - lovely caravan - dogs welcome - great location.”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideal base for exploring the North East Coast, Newcastle, Kielder Water and Northumberland. The caravan was luxury itself - even a bath! So clean and obviously a "home from home". Decking gets the sun - thankyou for making dogs welcome - he laid out there drying out after happy times in the sea. All round such a lovely break. We will be booking again - thank you.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review and we are so pleased that you all had a great stay, we look forward to receiving your next booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C
Stockport
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a long weekend”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you Andy and Lynn, we had a great weekend and your caravan was in the perfect location for travelling into Newcastle and exploring Whitley Bay. Definitely a home from home with everything we required.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Hi Sally, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. If you're visiting the area again, please feel free to book with us, we'd love to welcome you back.
Andy & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueNewcas...
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Caravan Perfect Location.”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 4 night stay in this beautiful caravan it was wonderful. The caravan has everything you need and more. The caravan is set in a quiet part of the caravan park there is parking at the side and there are bus stops just outside the park. The location is amazing with beautiful coastal walks, If shopping is your thing Newcastle or the Metrocentre are a short drive away. 308 or 309 bus takes you into Newcastle.
We will be staying again as this truly is a home from home.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
That's lovely, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our caravan some time in the future, next time, there won't be any issues with keys :-)

Andy & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing