We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It felt like staying with family... that you like.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Francorchamps Guest House

Francorchamps Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castletown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Francorchamps Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Castletown B&B and Inns
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It felt like staying with family... that you like.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stuart and Dot were so nice, kind, and helpful. I felt very much at home during my two night stay and would happily go back in future.
The room was spacious and had a nice view of the bay, the shower was hot, and the breakfast was very tasty indeed.

In the garden are some ducks and a goose. They will happily eat what you feed them.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HarryW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Our first hotel walking the Rad na Follin so we were very dependant on Stuart to drive us to and fro which he did perfectly. Dot and Stuart were extremely helpful, the accommodation was immaculate and breakfasts first class, and the room provided magnificent sunset views.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 815henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I can only reiterate what others have said - 'Francorchamps; is a fantastic place to stay. Very comfortable, very friendly and one of Stuart's breakfasts can set you up for the rest of the day. I first stayed in 2006 and have been back two or three times a year ever since. I love it there.

But when you all start flocking over to stay - please leave me a room!

Room Tip: As 'Francorchamps' is on a fairly busy main road there can be traffic noise in the rooms, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Besides a great location overlooking the sea, the breakfasts are always rated as legendary and the hospitality second to none.

Everyone remarks on how helpful and friendly Dot and Stuart are.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed at Francorchamps with Dot and Stuart for three days while walking the Raad na Foilin. They were very friendly and helpful and as I had no car, drove me to and from restaurants in the evening and transported my luggage for me. The Bedroom was spacious and well layed out and clean with everything I needed. I would definitely recommend it and would be pleased to stay there again.

Room Tip: Double en-suite at top of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

I come here every year for the bike racing week but Dot and Stuart run this place all year. They are fantastic hosts and within 10 minutes of arriving you feel like you are at home and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is a ritual with good banter and excellent food, huge selection. It seems like I'm not alone, their visitor book is full of great compliments and they have good standings in the Island's ratings system. Most rooms are double/twin and ensuite, very comfortable. The island is so beautiful, this B&B is the perfect place to stay and see it. You'll go when you've been once.

Room Tip: Great B&B on the Isle of Man
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank camkwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castletown
0.0 mi away
Sefton Express
Sefton Express
#1 of 1 in Ballasalla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melrose Guest House
Melrose Guest House
#17 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 3 in Port Erin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.0 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#3 of 3 in Castletown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francorchamps Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francorchamps Guest House

Property: Francorchamps Guest House
Address: Franco Champs Fishers Hill, Castletown IM9 4PN
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Castletown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Castletown
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Francorchamps Guest House Castletown, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing