We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramsey Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Regency Hotel(Douglas)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ascot Hotel(Douglas)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Empress Hotel(Douglas)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sefton Hotel(Douglas)
$151
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
191
89
37
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
89
37
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmooragh parkhotel is modernisle of manmanx queeniesevening meallake view restaurantnight porteran overnight stayirish seaexcellent hotelfish and chipsiron and ironing boardfamily roombooked this hotelshort breaktea and coffeelounge area
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 329 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a DB&B deal and it was worth every penny. The room was very well thought out and the bed was comfortable. Lots of sockets and free Wi-fi. Lovely bath & shower stuff. Fluffy towels AND a hot towel rail.
The food was very good indeed and there was a good wine list.
We'll come over again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manxcat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here on a dinner, B&B deal. Money was extremely well spent.

Extremely welcoming staff who were very helpful - and happy which often isn't the case in hotels. Evening meal was good, the hotel room itself was very comfortable, and breakfast was massive!

Next time we fancy a mini getaway we will defiintely go back and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Lake views on one side - sea views on the other makes for a perfect location.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete-H-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The RPH is brand new and a bit on the corporate side but was very comfortable and clean even though the weather was really dreadful for our whole stay. We were cosy and sometimes a little too warm as we couldn't really leave windows slightly open due to the wind noise. The en-suite bathrooms were in immaculate order and the housekeeping services were fantastic. The staff on the whole were very helpful and accommodating, especially Hannah and the night man John. The food was good although the menu didn't rotate much but unless you are staying longer than two weeks shouldn't bother you. We found the Manager a bit eggy but otherwise a nice hotel overall.
There is no real laundry service in the hotel which is a bit of a bind if you are staying long and travelling light. The town of Ramsey is a 5 to 7 minute walk away which is handy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed just 1 night on business, the room was very comfortable and clean. I had a very good nights sleep, my room was facing the lake which is a very nice view. Next time I am in Ramsey I will request this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uktim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed over Valentines weekend. The room was excellent if not over spacious and we particularly liked the furniture although the wardrobe is tiny. The bathroom was also very good, although the door didn't close.

We enjoyed the food although it was a little over cooked. The breakfast was fine but the sausages looked like cheap ones that had been dropped into the deep fryer.

There was a very good view of the lake both from our bedroom and the restaurant.

I would definitely stay again.

The one thing which was slightly bizarre was that on arrival we were asked what time we required dinner. Having asked for 8pm, we were told that we could only eat at quarter to or quarter past. Arriving for our meal expecting a packed restaurant, we were very surprised to find only two tables occupied and only one arrived as the evening progressed.

Room Tip: You either have sea or lake view. Can't miss really.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WelbeckWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews