We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B.”

Thorncliffe Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramsey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thorncliffe Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 12 Ramsey B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed here on numerous occasions and can't fault Alli and Andre, lovely people. Nice clean rooms and a good nights sleep. EXCELLENT breakfast, starts the day off very well. Very welcoming. I would recommend to stay here. I'm sure I will stay again soon. Matthew

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

It was my first time on the island and i couldn't have picked a better place to stay, i was part of a group of eight people over for the MANX GP, Allison and Andre are lovely people, the guest house is spotlessly clean, rooms are spacious and all en-suite, fantastic English breakfast.
You will not go wrong in staying here and we will be back in 2014 again for the MANX.
Thanks Alli and Andre for making our stay so enjoyable.
Mick.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay, very clean and spacious. The full breakfasts were very good and plentiful, not at all greasy. There were also other choices available. Alli and Andre are very welcoming, but not intrusive. We could come and go as we wanted, more like a hotel in fact. It was very clean and newly decorated with new duvet covers on the beds. We highly recommend this Guest House and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrannyBea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Right from the start, i was made to feel like one of the family. I was staying in Ramsey for a friends wedding, and Alli even offered to iron my shirt!! The position of the guesthouse for the town and seafront, is PERFECT. Alli and Andre are the PERFECT hosts, and take time for a chat with their guests, offering advice if needed. The bedroom and bathroom are a very good size, with all the normal added extras. The bed was so comfortable, i wanted to smuggle it out when i left! ;) So the accomodation is PERFECT! Breakfast was PERFECT in taste and quantity, from fruit juice, cereal and the full English, YUM! YUM! The parting gift of a small box of Isle of Man chocs from Alli and Andre was a lovely touch, and completed my PERFECT stay at The Thorncliffe Guesthouse. I WILL BE BACK!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly and a lovely breakfast. Loved the little box of chocolates!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lovely guesthouse, made very welcome by Alli & Andre, would stay there again no problem. Very nice to meet Charlie & Poppy,quite like doggy chews. Would recommend 5 Star ******.

Kev & Angie.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jib007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have travelled around a lot and this is one of the best B&B i have ever stayed in,as good if not better than some hotels at twice the price!!
Alli and Andre are very welcoming,like home from home very clean,comfy bed,nothing to much trouble,lovely breakfast.
If you are near Ramsey you have to book this as you would travel a lot of miles to find better.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7 really comfy kingsize bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ramsey hotels
0 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
312 reviews
0 mi away
Woodbrae Bed & Breakfast
0 mi away
Summerlands B&B
Summerlands B&B
#1 of 12 in Ramsey
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Baie Mooar Guesthouse
Baie Mooar Guesthouse
#5 of 12 in Ramsey
25 reviews
0 mi away
Milntown Estate Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorncliffe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorncliffe Guesthouse

Address: Thorncliffe Ballure Road, Ramsey IM8 1NE
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Ramsey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Ramsey
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Thorncliffe Guesthouse Ramsey, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing