We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Welbeck Hotel(Douglas)
$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
$243
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portaferry Hotel(Portaferry)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Downshire Hotel(Portpatrick)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Denvir's Hotel(Downpatrick)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
287
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnikki nigelfraser roomyellow roomplace to stayisle of manhome from homenothing is too much troubleperfect hostssewing kitbiscuitsthought of everythingb and brooms are beautifulthoughtful touchesfluffy towelshuge bedwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 288 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just back today from a short break at Albany House with my elderly Mum. Nikki and Nigel really went out of their way to make our stay the very best we've had in a long time. Nigel made my Mum's day by dressing up in his butler's uniform...so very kind and thoughtful.
We stayed in the yellow room which was very comfortable. Everything was provided for, the beds very comfortable and the food was delicious. Nikki and Nigel were so friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be telling others all about how good they were.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here just after the worst snow storm for a few years the island has seen!! Nigel went out of his way though to organize a parking space for our hire car even taking himself down to the council to get them moving into action.

We stayed in the Fraser Room, The room was comfy had everything you needed plus more! Underfloor heating in bathroom is a great feature with a great bath and also shower

TV included with basic digital channels and also built in DVD player (DVD selection just outside the room) Also tea/coffee making facilities including an array of fruit teas and tin of biscuits.

Breakfast is amazing you choose what you want the night before and in the morning watch Nigel cook it!! (he makes great coffee too)

Nigel and Nikki are great hosts and we enjoyed chatting to them and they are easy going and dont mind answering questions.

dogs were great to!

We will come again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0trfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A very pleasant 3 days snowed in in Peel being spoilt by Nikki's cups of tea's and Nigel's chef skills especially when we found ourselves snowed in on the Friday and he put his catering hat on and cooked up a delicious Angus steak with Stilton on top. The Lounge had a wonderful blazing warm fire which was a joy to sit in front of and pile on more wood and my mum and sister really felt at ease having the honour of being the first guests to experience the refurbished quality homely rooms and delighted that nothing was a problem to our hosts even to the point of sorting out snow boots and even raxor blades. Would definitely be thrilled to return to Albany House again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I'm trying to find something interesting and original to say about how wonderful the hospitality is at Albany House..! It's just tricky as everyone seems to agree that it's simply the best B&B they've ever stayed in; I certainly do.

I can say that Nigel and Nikki have just finished some improvements so my room was actually even nicer than it looked in the pictures! Not only was the breakfast superb - I was given tips on how to improve my own cooking :)

I hope to be back to visit my friends again and will certainly hope to stay at Albany House every time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very friendly and helpful owners, the breakfasts were yummy, the accommodation was clean and welcoming. Very relaxed about our dog. It is nicely situated and in easy access to pubs and such.
Would certainly chose this B&B if to return to Isle of Man.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blistergoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews