We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely location and Cottage”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
View the cottage from across the harbour at low tide.  Can you see Ben My Chree Beach Cottage? Enjoy Manx dancers outside Ben My Chree (means Woman of My Heart) Beach Holiday Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
26 reviews
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
View the cottage from across the harbour at low tide.  Can you see Ben My Chree Beach Cottage?
Enjoy Manx dancers outside Ben My Chree (means Woman of My Heart) Beach Holiday Cottage
See from the castle how the cottage is nestled in Peel Sunset City with two splendid sandy beaches!
4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage is on the sea front with amazing views to Scottish hills
Spacious open plan lounge with large plasma tv
New warm wooden kitchen floor
Large light double bedroom with fresh towels, and views to the hills of Ireland and Scotland...
Twin full size quality  single beds
Looking into the spacious lounge from the dining area
Beautiful newly fitted kitchen/dining area
Watch Punch & Judy on the beach, with the ancient castle in background where sunsets appear late
Peel Castle in October, romantically lit up - ideal for a stroll around the harbour, beach & marina.
Watch the Viking boats racing across the beach.  See the wide variety of boats in the harbour.
See the basking sharks behind the castle.  Better still view them from a local boat ride. .
Enjoy the splendid sunsets from the  beach cottage and stroll along the romantic promenade & harbour
Enjoy barbeques on Fenella Beach; sandy cove with smugglers cave & rockpools bursting with life!
Celebrations in Peel Sunset City on the promenade in the evening-ice creams still being served!
Join in kayaking &coasteering on Fenella Beach and have barbeque fun! Time for a paddle!
Hire one of the fishing boats in Peel Harbour; go out on wildlife trips in search of basking sharks!
Paddle into the smugglers' cave at low tide and imagine what contraband was lifter through the roof!
Busy fishermen catching eels for bait outside the 4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage
The Hebridean Princess, one of our many visiting cruise ships to Peel..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tryna001
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location and Cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a stunning place! We will definitely be back.

The owner was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble and had thought of everything. We particularly enjoyed the welcome pack which was full of Manx goodies!

Our children really liked the sandy beach opposite, and the sunset over the castle was wonderful. It was so relaxing to wake to the sound of the sea. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed the Manx goodies! The splendid sunsets and sandy beach are a big bonus being right outside the cottage. Looking forward to having your lovely family again. Jenni and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A true home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to the Isle of Man, so our research was based substantially on various websites. As it happens, our choice of Peel, and specifically Ben-my-Chree cottage, could not have been better. Superbly located on the seafront with panoramic views of the sea and the castle, the cottage was very well-appointed with many thoughtful and personal touches provided by the owner. A most comfortable and excellent base from which to explore the island with, if so desired, a number of eatery options within easy walking distance to visit after the day's activities.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The salt and sand on our rental car windows!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2013
Thank you very much for this kind and accurate review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the location of the cottage on the sea front and that your research took you to Peel, and to my cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MickTAlde...
Aldeburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in ideal setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in Ben-my Chree cottage and could not have found anywhere better for a base to explore from. The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable. On arrival a welcome pack including wine is provided. The cottage is right on the sea front and the views from the front bedroom overlook the sea and Peel Castle. We met the owner Jenni on our arrival and she made us feel most welcome. There is an abundance of literature provided so we could plan our exploring well in advance.
We found the food in the Creek Pub and local Chinese excellent after our days out.
All in all we could find nothing to fault in the cottage and when we return to the Isle of Man there is only one place we would stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Being on holiday in a cottage that felt like home
Liked least: Found nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2013
Pleased you enjoyed the welcome pack with the wine to revive you after your trip to the Island! Peel has won again the BEST TOWN ON THE ISLAND AWARD from the Tourist Board from recommendations like yours. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful location and cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay in cottage right on sea front perfect view to wake up too . Cottage was well equipped and shops and restaurants/cafes close by too couldn't ask for better location . The owners of cottage very nice and went out of her way to be helpful . Peel itself very nice clean lovely views walking around castle . only stayed 4 days got too see douglas ,castletown ,laxey,ramsey, port saint mary , port erin all very nice .but coming back next year see more the island

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2013
Thank you, it really is a wonderful place to stay with those views over the Scottish and Irish hills, and thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Enfield, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Position facing the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2012
Thank you very much for this - It's good to be 'simply the best!' - and we, along with the seals, basking sharks, and gannets across from the cottage, and are looking forward to you both staying again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Sheffield. UK
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view from the bedroom window in the morning and the beach across the road.
Liked least: Very hard uncomfortable double mattress, parking could be difficult
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2012
Thank you - so pleased you loved Ben My Chree Cottage - the only officially registered self catering tourist accommodation on the seafront in Peel. And that you enjoyed the soft sandy beach, lovely castle views, extensive promenade, along with the brilliant basking sharks and resident seals on your doorstep. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing