We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Aalid Feie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Aalid Feie from the south facing garden. Quiet, private with flowering shrubs throughout the year
Peel harbour isle of man
beautiful Garden in bloom
Modern small appliances including Dualit Expresso coffee
Fantastic Travertine bathroom with Jacuzzi & Grohe shower
peel from the hillside
Freshly baked treats await the arrival of our next guests, coffee, mint chocs & local spring wat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cruiser50...
1 review
“holiday”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Comfortable place/ every thing you would need (apart from a broken dishwasher! ! Nice comfy beds Above average kitchen equipment
Would love to go back

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most of it
Liked least: Space of lack of it in second bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your great review , The dishwasher developed a fault and was replaced during your stay. Just a shame it happened when we had guests in.
Best regards

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D
Whitworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sheer Excellence”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Quite simply the best holiday rental I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. I have given it five stars but if I could have gone six I would! Everything was catered for in the bungalow for every need we had. A lovely garden too, very peaceful. From the moment we arrived it was just what we wanted. On arrival there was plenty of tea, coffee and sugar available and a pint of fresh milk in the fridge. There were even chocolates! The rooms were very well furnished throughout and the beds were extremely comfortable. Sky 3D TV, X Box, additional TV in master bedroom (also en-suite), jacuzzi bath in family bathroom, the list goes on and on!
Cannot wait to return, we absolutely loved it!

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Thank you very much Robert, I can speak for the whole team (Susan, Heather and myself when I say we are really over the moon that you had a great stay and loved the accommodation. It will be great to see you again
Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue091019...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really easy to book with owner who was also prompt replying to emails . The bungalow is beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. Fabulous large garden which was brilliant for our dog and barbeque, which we enjoyed whilst relaxing on the garden furniture. The town centre is close by for supermarket and fish and chips, with a lovely beach situated right next to the magnificent Peel Castle.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having Sky Sports and a large garden for our dog Jake
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you for your review Sue,
Susan and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and visiting the island.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieC45...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday rental”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is probably the best holiday rental I've ever used...the write up just doesn't do it justice. A spacious three bedroom bungalow in a quiet cul-de-sac, handy for the town centre and with private, off-street parking. Master bedroom with shower/wc ensuite, a further double and a twin sharing family bathroom (spa bath and shower over.) Fully equipped kitchen incl washer-dryer, microwave, fridge freezer and dishwasher with adjoining dining room. Spacious lounge with good quality seating, large flat screen TV, full Sky TV package and unmetered internet (good speeds.) Garden, barbecue and seating area. The house was well decorated and clean. What more could you want? Owner is friendly and helpful, and returned the security deposit most promptly! Thanks for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you for your great feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiona3060
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“What an excellent find.”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The rent for this Manx GP period seemed exceptionally reasonable when compared to other properties so we weren't sure what to expect. What a great surprise. The bungalow was spacious enough for the six of us.The two bathrooms were a must. Everything was clean. All linen was provided. It is only a ten minute walk down into the town of Peel. The walk back seemed longer as it was uphill !! Lovely quiet secluded cul de sac. Deceptively, plenty of parking for motorbikes, trailer and car. Just had a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large lounge, comfy mattresses
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Dear Fiona
Thank you for your fabulous review. Really pleased that you had a great holiday experience
regards
David Emmett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaPrest...
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant accomodation and location for family celebration.”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The property had been recently refurbished and was therefore far better quality than the pictures on the website had shown. We stayed with 6 adults and 2 dogs and found there to be plenty of space and every facility we could hope to have.
There was a wide selection of china, glasses and utensils in the kitchen. A beautiful garden with seating a lovely sun trap. We used and enjoyed the gas bbq.
I never got to use the jacuzzi bath as the other family members had it but the found it great.
My husband and I had the large master bedroom with a fabulously comforatble bed, never sleep to well on holiday. And on suite shower that was mighty powerful. Brilliant.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was above what we expected by miles.
Liked least: Could do with an extra seat in the living room for 6 people to be relaxed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
Thank you for your smashing review Lisa. Its all worthwhile when you know that your guests have had a great holiday
Best regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat543
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing holiday let”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

fab place to stay excellent base to visit the island and accomodation cant praise it enough
everything you need is there home from home i would say definitly recomend this property and its situation in a ver quite cul de sac garden amazing too

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: cant say 1 thing all was good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing