We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge, with many traditional features.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge, with many traditional features.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lounge, with many traditional features.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
annielcop...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated a short walk from the beach and castle this was the perfect spot to explore Peel. The cottage was clean, cosy and well equipped. The host was friendly and helpful, I'd definitely recommend it to others! We had a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review - much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“.Beautiful period property in a very special place”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous cottage with many thoughtful touches and beautiful décor. Location couldn't be better, perfect for travelling around the island. Peel is stunning, very quaint with very good restaurants, lots of history, great walks and very friendly people, lots to do. Isobel was very helpful and was there to meet us at the car park. A delightful lady who left us a very nice welcome goody pack. Will definitely recommend and hope to return in the not to far away future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this glowing review! Also for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy - much appreciated. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps67769...
1 review
“A good choice”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were on the island for the Manx Classic. The choice of Peel was ideal, very central for the events and the choice of Driftwood cottage was excellent. We were unsure about our arrival time but Isobel was very helpful,gave good directions and was there to meet us and show us how everything in the cottage worked. The welcome pack was very much appreciated, especially the cake. The cottage was clean, well appointed, and although there is no private parking there was convenient public parkin at the nearby square. There are plenty of places to eat out within easy walking distance. We would certainly return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Would love to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Easter break”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very comfortable with everything you need. Very near good eating places and points of interest. Would be worth a visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladyb516
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
“Easter holiday”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location is ideal for us, close to amenities and House of Mannin. House was comfortable with 1 twin and 1 double bedrooms. Lots of places for eating out within walking distance. The Creek Inn (just 2 mins walk) was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for leaving a lovely review. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments - hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacqui M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Driftwood Cottage in Peel, is a little place I won't forget, just a few yards up the hill from the harbour tucked away in a quiet quaint little lane, the place is full of character ,
We took my elderly parents to IOM for their first visit so I was anxious that it should be comfortable for them. I was not disappointed.
We were warmly welcomed by Isobel who showed us round and left us with a contact number incase of any queries She had also provided lots of basics like tea coffee jam and butter , but amazingly she also kindly supplied a gorgeous organic loaf of bread, a Bannog cake and some choccies, how wonderful.
The cottage was warm and cozy with personal touches to make it really homely, and the kitchen was so well equipped everything was clean and fresh, plenty of towels for the 4 of us , hairdryers in both bedrooms , no shortage of convenient plug sockets and lots of storage space, the beds were comfortable too ,
There was a small utility room next to the kitchen which was also fully equipped right down to the washing powder,
Isobel has thought of everything,
So the whole experience was just lovely
I love Peel and the IOM , the island feels magical to me and I wanted to share some of that magic with mum and dad, Isobels cottage helped to make the holiday special,
Thankyou Isobel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, would love to welcome you again in the future - very best wishes, Isobel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing