We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to visit”
other travelers have booked this property
The lounge with excellent sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge with excellent sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The lounge with excellent sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Douglas, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan M
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place to visit”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed at apartment for 2 weeks. My first time back in Douglas in 40+ years and made so many new memories of such an amazing place. The view from the apartment is spectacular, particularly on clear days if you can catch the sunrise. Has everything you need whether using as a base for travelling around the island or simply having a lazy day if the weather isn't ideal. Perfectly located between Douglas and Onchan, both about a 10 minute walk. Margaret is a perfect host, helping us with any minor issues we had, and stayed in contact to ensure everything was ok. All in all I can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Many Thanks for your review, hopefully I'll see you some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
“Spectacular views, clean, friendly - 5 star accommodation”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Firstly, the views are every bit as good as the picture makes you hope!

Secondly, the owner, Margaret, is a delightful host; she greeted us off the boat, ushered us to our secure underground parking space and made sure we were completely happy before leaving us to our own devices.

Thirdly, yes there is carrot cake. And yes, it is awesomely tasty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unbeatable luxury in a superb location overlooking beach!”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We found the apartment to be everything as advertised - and more!
Margaret was an excellent host and we felt like part of her family when we arrived.
Very well appointed with a view of the whole bay.
Would recommend to any of our family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rbirch176
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Apartment - Fantastic Location”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Location of this luxury one bed-roomed apartment is amazing - just across the road from the beach with its own private parking. The welcome pack provided (milk, butter, bread, eggs, coffee, tea, cake etc etc) goes above and beyond what is normally expected. Margaret, the owner, was more than helpful in providing places to see/eat. I can't recommend this accommodation enough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for your taking the time to review your stay, it helps future guests make a decision.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Explorer6...
1 review
“A comfortable base for our holiday on the isle of man”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A good location on the seafront with easy access to public transport all over the island. If the weather is inclement there is a convenient local shop for basic supplies,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you for posting your comments, it assists future guests making their decision on where to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing