We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Inglewood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inglewood
Ranked #3 of 36 Douglas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at the hotel last weekend - it was my first visit to the Isle of Man and I had a great time! The Inglewood is truly charming - my room was lovely and big with lots of natural light, storage space and all mod cons. The ensuite bathroom was modern and spotless and the hosts and staff really friendly and welcoming at all times. The hotel is right on the sea front and you're only a short walk away from the town centre in one direction and the electric railway in the other - the exercise comes in handy when you've tried the extensive breakfast menu and homemade cakes on offer at the Inglewood :o)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiaraF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Inglewood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 292 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We would like to thank Andy and Pip for making us feel very welcome during our stay at Inglewood and for going the extra mile in making our trip the best it could be. If you want a clean hotel, fresh breakfasts and friendly hosts then this is the place.
We are already planning our next trip to the IOM for some more cycling and will be using Inglewood as our base. Thanks Guys

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkykneeslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My visit to the Isle of Man was not for a holiday. I was there to attend the memorial service 02/08/13 to remember the 50 people who were so tragically killed in the terrible fire at Summerland in 1973 and to give thanks that my family and I were lucky enough to escape unscathed. I know this has nothing to do with the hotel, but it is something which is very meaningful to me.

This hotel is lovely and in a wonderful location. Andy and Pip go out of there way to ensure guests are comfortable, nothing is too much trouble to them. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has that welcoming feel about it. The rooms are very comfortable which ensures a good nights sleep. The breakfast really sets you up for the day ahead and the food is good quality.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MISTYunitedkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This sea front hotel is one of the best I have seen. Although in a traditional four storey building ( note there is no lift ) the rooms are of a very high standard, bathrooms modern and clean and the whole hotel spotless.

It looks like a lot of time and effort has been put in by the hosts, the breakfast is equally excellent, with a good variety and cooked to order, which is real bonus on the usual buffet bun fight.

We stayed in the 4th floor sea view room, which has fantastic uninterrupted views of the sea, the horse trams stop right outside, and there are lots of eateries in the area.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra money, and just remember that there is 4 stories without a lift
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just returned from a short break (first time to IOM) and really enjoyed our stay in room 10. This is a quality establishment and has very high standards. Room and facilities were spot on as were breakfast etc. Will be back next time on the island. Thanks very much to Andy & Pip who made us most welcome.
Parking was fairly easy on the prom with plenty of spaces.
We can not find any faults with the Inglewood and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnswy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a really great break on the Isle of Man thanks to the approach taken by Andy and Pip the owners of the Inglewood Hotel in Douglas. The accommodation is very clear and modern, and the very helpful advice and guidance given by the owners ensures you have the best possible time. Their attention to details, and thoughtfulness made a good holiday great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have just arrived home from a four night stay at this B and B. Andy and Pip have worked extremely hard getting this place as good as it is. Rooms are roomy and clean. Great view over the bay if you are staying in one of the front rooms, although it can be a bit noisy with the traffic, but as you are on a main road it's to be expected. The breakfasts were great, cooked to order and there was plenty to pick from. There is also coffee and cake available. Illy coffee and home made cakes which were delicious. Altogether a really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
1.0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 15 in Douglas
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 15 in Douglas
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 15 in Douglas
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#3 of 15 in Douglas
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Empress Hotel
The Empress Hotel
#5 of 15 in Douglas
632 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#6 of 15 in Douglas
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood

Address: Queens Promenade, Douglas Isle of Man, Douglas IM2 4NF
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inglewood is a four star gold and breakfast award winning guest house. It has been beautifully updated with modern contemporary rooms and facilities. The sixteen rooms are all en-suite and the bayview suites are spacious enjoying uninterrupted panoramic views of Douglas Bay. The inglewood is licensed for residents in the evening. Free wifi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Hotel Douglas
Inglewood Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing