We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If we go there twice a week, it must be good”
Review of Cafe Villa

Cafe Villa
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Under NEW ownership as of 1st April 2015 (NO LONGER owned or operated by DAVISONS), cafe villa serves a large selection of cakes, coffees, hot and cold food and has a large selection of Manx and English Ice Cream for sale
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“If we go there twice a week, it must be good”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ideally situated on the seafront with great views. The coffee is absolutely 'spot on' and the ice cream is, without doubt, the best you will get on the Isle of Man. Good service (both inside and under the covered outside). Strongly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No better ice cream”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Without doubt, the best ice cream in the World! My wife thought she had died and gone to heaven, although I had warned her how good it was.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice ice cream”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We tasted this ice cream in various shops around the island, and also sat in the ice cream parlour in Peel. It is nice ice cream - lots of different flavours to choose from - but wouldn't say it was out standing. The sundaes in the parlour were massive with lots of cream, sauce and flake - the kids struggled to finish them! The food in the parlour was fine, just what we were looking for - toasties and paninis. Coffee was very strong - needed lots of sugar to be pleasant, but hot chocolate was lovely. Staff really seemed to struggle with our Scottish accents!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Manx break”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Guzzled this ice cream in several locations arounf the island. It stands up well to other more well known brands.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jolinbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We sat in the Davisons Ice Cream Parlour on the Sea front twice during our stay. The Ice Cream and sandwiches were very acceptable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Villa also viewed

 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Cafe Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing