We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meat eaters will love it here”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grill in the Park - CLOSED

Grill in the Park
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Meat eaters will love it here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Not the first place you think of for lunch but I have now been a handful of times for lunch and always enjoyed it. Word of warning though they have been closed some week days for private events when I've tried to book in advance so check opening times before you go.
I've always ordered something different so not yet eaten the same thing twice there. I have most recently enjoyed an over-sized mixed grill platter for 2 (yes I shared it with my partner) it was all we could eat. I can't even remember everything but there were definitely lamb chops, steaks, gorgeous sausages, fried eggs, black pudding and some gammon plus a massive basket of chips. On other occasions we've had the Sunday carvery help-yourself from the counter and lovely burgers. Have been with friends too and had some good chicken. Worth trying.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walk4miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Went to the grill in the park for a birthday. They were able to accommodate a large number of people, which included the very young and old.

The staff were great, very friendly and attentive.

The food was lovely and the portions not too big, which meant there was plenty of room left for dessert.

Couldn't rate it highly enough and can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbobiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Have been several times now and will happily go back. Nothing too fancy but a decent portion, friendly service and reasonably priced. Were happy to prepare a doggy bag for one of our party who found the portions too big!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManxMountaineers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unitedkingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Night out with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Have been to this restaurant a few times now for various functions and parties consistently great ,latest night out just 4 of us went everything cooked to perfection steak amazing ,and as for the service second to none altogether a wonderful experience also reasonably priced Brilliant .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manutdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went here for Sunday Lunch a couple of weeks ago for my birthday,really enjoyed it,excellent staff and service,food was excellent,and great value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill in the Park also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing