We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent food and great service!”
Review of DownTown Cafe

DownTown Cafe
Ranked #42 of 154 Restaurants in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All our food is home made to order as we believe in a unique american dining experience where service is always with a smile. Please try our island-wide famous menu, cheese steaks, bagels, waffles, pancakes, omelettes, burgers with a lovely cup of coffee.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent food and great service!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It's defenetly a place to chill out or simply enyoi a perfect lunch,service is very nice and fast. I recomended this nice cafe and I'm sure evrybody is gonna love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gianina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lovely atmosphere , perfect to go with children as they got big space upstairs and best desserts on the island .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martina0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin, Turkey
1 review
“Delicious&Friendly”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

You can feel like you are in your own cafe. Great hospitality. If you visit Isle of Man you should try DownTown Cafe :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beril1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas IOM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great American style diner:)”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent food, stylish venue, great value, clean and friendly staff. I would highly recommend Downtown to anyone looking for a tasty meal in Douglas, IOM. The cheese steak, homemade waffles and Panckes are my favs:))

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theaozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like stepping into a NY cafe in the Isle of Man!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Delicious food, great value for money, fab friendly staff all in gorgeous surroundings. Like stepping into a New York diner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DownTown Cafe also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to DownTown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing