We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way !”
other travelers have booked this property
VIEW FROM LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM LOUNGE
INTERIOR ENTRANCE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
VIEW FROM LOUNGE
INTERIOR
ENTRANCE
VIEW FROM PATIO
KITCHEN
PATIO
CALF OF MAN
LOUNGE/DINNING AREA
EVENING PATIO VIEW
HORSE DRAWN TRAM IN FRONT OF THE APARTMENT
LAXEY
EVENING  VIEW FROM PATIO
PATIO VIEW
ELECTRIC TRAM
VIEW FROM PATIO
GARDENS OPPOSITE APARTMENT
LAXEY WATER WHEEL
VIEW FROM DOUGLAS HEAD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Douglas, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Ruth...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way !”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location perfect. Walk to shopping centre enjoyable, or take bus or horse drawn tram. Apartment wonderful , everything you could want was provided. Very clean beds so comfortable. Robin was lovely so kind. Had great food in all the places we ate. Went to the lovely cinema it is so nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
That is really kind Ruth, thank you, Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent ground floor apartment”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with private patio brilliant for sunny mornings
Private parking
Very clean & well equipped with complimentary tea coffee & even chocolates
Toiletries in each bathroom
Owner very helpful & friendly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thank you Christine,
Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neddy2581
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Return booked for 2017”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter took her husband, my wife and myself for a week coinciding with the Heritage Transport Week. We were made fully at home,the owner helped us in many ways and we had every facility we could want. The location is perfect, parking is available free, shops are close and so are hostelries. There were no noisy neighbours and minimal traffic noise, we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thanks
Best wishes Robin & Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mish M
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay in great location, felt well cared for”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our hosts really took care to make us feel at home in their beautiful spacious apartment right on the waterfront in Douglas. What a pleasant stay on the island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kind touches like fresh milk in the fridge on arrival
Liked least: Beds a bit too soft for us, owner slow to respond on the email
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMSole
1 review
“Excellent in every way. Beautiful apartment just like the photos.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wholeheartedly recommend. Great apartment, great location, Robin is a wonderful host. Will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryandGr...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from our first stay in this lovely apartment , but it won't be our last. We thoroughly enjoyed the ground floor garden patio which we made use of on sunny mornings before we set off exploring. The facilities here were excellent . Everywhere was clean when we arrived and we were welcomed by complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits and chocolates with a cupboard full of sauces and condiments - so useful on a short stay. Our hosts were very helpful too. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
that's very kind
thank you
Robin & Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardof...
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have been to Douglas many times to give medical cover for the Manx International Rally, my teams problem has always been meals and sleep at unusual times. This apartment is amazing, all very self contained and easy to run. Immaculate in every way, clean. and four doors from the best Guinness on the Island. The Landlord is a nice guy and very helpful.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of use
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing