We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raymonds Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Douglas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Raymonds Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 27 Douglas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The most friendliest and welcoming b & b I have ever had the pleasure to visit. Awoken in the morning with lovely aromas coming from the kitchen and a breakfast to match it. Eggs benedict being my absolute favourite and cooked to perfection. Our room was immaculate with beautiful white shutters adorning the windows. A relax in the roll top bath was blissful and very soothing. Dan and Lou go beyond their means to make sure every wish is catered for. A beautiful family run business by a very beautiful family. Seriously can not wait to return in a couple of months.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missgiggles2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
50
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here on both my trips to the IOM, and it really is a jewel in the crown. Dan and Lou are just natural relaxed hosts with adorable kids and a stay here really is home from home. Without being overbearing they just make you feel comfortable and relaxed. The guest facilities are great, and spotlessly clean, the guest rooms are just fantastic - very well appointed and comfortable.
I really can't recommend Raymonds highly enough if you are on the Island

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Quite literally a home from home! Dan and Lou are the kindest, most hospitable people you could ask for. It was our first trip to the IOM and when we go next year it's the only place we will stay. It will be like going away to stay with friends. Also I've got to say the rooms are lovely and the breakfast was top class. We're actually very fussy and have travelled all over the world, this is the first ever review I have written, so that must tell you something! Thanks so much can't wait to see you again soon xxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyGalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raymonds9, Owner at Raymonds Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks for your review guys...it was great to meet you both and we look forward to your next stay at Raymonds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had an amazing time here at the Raymond's. After having an awful experience at another hotel we we're over joyed to find this B&B. The hospitality was amazing, tea and cakes would be served when we got back from filming. The breakfast was home made every morning, which was delicious! The family make you feel so at home, when we stayed it was the daughters 9th birthday, she came in and brought us all birthday cake! When you stay you have a living room all to yourself with a big TV, sky, biscuits and tea. Bedrooms are beautiful, with en suite shower and bath. I couldn't recommend anywhere more! I mentioned that I loved Bone China tea cups and when I left Lou and little baby Floss gave me a set all wrapped up, I felt so blessed! If you plan to go to the Isle of Man make sure you stay at the Raymond's!!

Room Tip: For couples I would pick the big bedroom with the en suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#3 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 22 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#1 of 27 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inglewood
Inglewood
#3 of 27 in Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Devonian
The Devonian
#2 of 27 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raymonds Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raymonds Bed and Breakfast

Property: Raymonds Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Hutchinson Square, Douglas IM2 4HU
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raymond's is a family run 4* Silver & Breakfast Award winning Bed and Breakfast set on a beautiful Victorian Square. We offer two exclusive superior double rooms both with private facilities. Our rooms are elegantly decorated and have Digital TV and Wi-Fi available. There is a large Guest Lounge where full English breakfast is served using local Manx produce. The Guest Lounge has a 46' Digital TV, Free Unlimited Wi-Fi, Tea and Coffee making facilities and a fridge, all available for use throughout your stay ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Raymonds Bed And Breakfast Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing