We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brithday special” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steve Dedman's at the Regency - CLOSED

Steve Dedman's at the Regency
Cuisines: European, British
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brithday special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

i just want to comment on the amazing meal my partner and I had on fri 29/8/14 . It was my birthday and it was certainly made special . The food and the staff were amazing .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gclarekelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    2
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A star in the making”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate here last Friday and had the tasting menu which was priced at £55.00 and it was superb. Could not have tasted better at some of the Michelin starred restaurants we frequent regularly in London. So lucky to have such talent here on the Isle of Man. Keep it up Steve .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BlesseIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was good, not now !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Four of us to celebrate a birthday. Have been several times to Steve's restaurant. This night the so called maître de was very forward and verging on rudeness. Food was not as usual. Steak ordered rare/blue came as medium/well, and not hot. 5 yes 5 chips, ok so these were very special chips, as they were fried 3 times! Total bill was way over the top. London prices + 25%. Will we return - doubtful - don't even think he was there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fell short of expectation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Went here to eat but felt unwelcome, and whilst I felt smartly dressed I got the impression that there was a certain welcome for the older traditional guest, and another for the smart, casual dresser. The food was expensive and dressy but slightly disappointing but I might be biased due to the 'poor' reception experienced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Myholidaytales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best on the Isle of Man”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great service, great food, particularly the baked Turbot. Anyone visiting the island should try this place. My only complaint is why is there a man offering me pepper before I have tasted the food? Surely the Chef has seasoned the food properly?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey_Williamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve Dedman's at the Regency also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing