We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Harbour Lights Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 161 Restaurants in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are delighted to add a fourth location to our family of restaurants. Previously known as Copperfields Edwardian Restaurant, our new central Douglas location is a perfect mix of old world charm and great seasonal food. Already famous throughout the island, you’ll discover everything you love about Harbour Lights right in the centre of Douglas. Open daily from 10am for Breakfast, we also offer our famous comfort classics menu throughout the day featuring the very best of local produce. Sample our welsh rarebit with smoked salmon or huge beer battered cod served with seasonal vegetables and potato of the day. Alternatively take a break from shopping and pop in for a quick coffee and cake, served all day.Our entire team (many of whom will be familiar) look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful new location.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

food great, staff good, good value for money, nice touch with warm crusty bread to wet your appetite

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sallykate62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    65
    25
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

A great place to eat - always reliable and always fresh and tasty. Lovely settings with great attentive and friendly staff. Have been to both the Peel and the Ramsey restaurant and can honestly say have never had a bad meal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bacardi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Looks better than the food”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Cafe type of menu, not inspired cooking although the one called the same in Peel does some good homely cooked meals on friday & saturday evenings.

Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Have visited both the Ramsey and Douglas restaurants recently. We have tried the supper menu which is good value for money. The settings are olde worlde in style and maybe slightly more suitable for a more mature crowd, especially in Ramsey. The service is excellent and the food well cooked and presented. I do wonder why though, that chips are served alongside roast potatoes (on the roast chicken dish) and au gratin/scalloped potatoes. Would prefer more fresh vegetables instead. The only complaint I have was that I was unwell after the vegetable lasagne - it tasted fab and I took a doggy bag home to finish the next day as the portion size was enormous - I didn't eat it but my husband did, and he also had a 'dicky' tummy hours afterwards. Have been since and avoided that dish. Generally an excellent meal offered. Need to change the supper menu more extensively as the new one just released does not have more than one main course changed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janeattree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A favourite spot!”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Best cooked breakfast on the Isle of Man and all round pleasant spot to have a pot of tea or a cup of bottomless filter coffee!

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Lights Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Harbour Lights Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing