We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food restaurant”
Review of 14 North

14 North
Ranked #3 of 161 Restaurants in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super food restaurant”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Omg you have to try the superfood salad, or skinny burger here, what a great restaurant, lovely service, and very tasty healthy food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairebearandstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    136
    37
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Such a great restaurant! Food was fantasic! We had starters of Queenies (Isle of Man scallops) which incredible and a must to try. Main course I had Roasted Cod and followed with Coffee Parfait with Caramel Sauce (both delicious). Service was great and we even did some celeb spotting thanks to Mark Cavendish (Top IOM cyclist) sitting at the table next to us. Service was also excellent. Will definitely return, a gem in the Isle of Man! Don't forget to make a reservation!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaraKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish Sea
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a lovely meal at 14 North. My better half had the hake and I had lamb - delicious. Service was superb and the whole experience was without fault. We will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lostintheirishsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iver, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Gem...”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This quaint restaurant was recommended to me whilst in Douglas on business... I was unsure if the place was even open for business ( quite often the case on a Monday on the Isle apparently) however when I looked closer it most certainly was! The menu was small but everything sounded so good... I settled for a spicy sausage flatbread which was a taste sensation... The puddings were amazing too! Overall a pleasant experience and I would most certainly recommend it to anybody visiting Douglas :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineG1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well worth a trip if in Douglas”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

First time in Douglas and following recommendations we tried 14 North on night of Friday 4th Oct
Great Carpaccio to start, followed by delicious steak. Wine selection good and reasonably priced.
Nice location on the quay - imagine really nice to sit outside on a summers day.
Service attentive but unrushed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NDWVYTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 14 North also viewed

 
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to 14 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing