We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is Not Just Another Restaurant”
Review of JAR Restaurant - CLOSED

JAR Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“This is Not Just Another Restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The food was wonderful with great flavors and great presentation. The decor was interesting, in that is was art gallery words of art. The dessert was to die for. The staff was attentive and showed that they were glad that you were there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A future Michelin star???”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

JAR Restaurant is in the midst of change. They have a pretty extensive menu and are opening longer hours. The food is very good. The service and attention to detail is impeccable. We all had an enjoyable experience. It was actually surprising to see how empty the restaurant was.... I can only think that IOM hasn't found out about JAR.

One hopes they will soon. I seriously think it could earn a star for its food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smurf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The upstairs restaurant has a lovely, welcoming interior and very pleasant, courteous staff.The food we had was very good and well presented. Certainly worth paying the slightly higher menu prices than your 'average' restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly Place with great food”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I first visited here 3 years ago the menu has changed a lot. I really enjoyed my visit the atmosphere was very friendly and the Duck was amazing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harvey_Williamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible.”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The food was 5 star, the service was 5 star and the restaurant itself is modern yet elegant.
Would recommend to anybody!
10/10

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlyjackson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JAR Restaurant also viewed

 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing