We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Douglas
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food and super service”
Review of Taste of Bengal

Taste of Bengal
Ranked #37 of 168 Restaurants in Douglas
Price range: $1 - $1,697,134
Description: Taste of Bengal Indian restaurant and takeway,the best Indian cuisine in Isle of Man ,15% discounts takeaways on collecting on order over £20 pound ,the restaurant don’t have alcoholic drink but you can bring your own alcoholic drink no corkage charge ,YES YOU CAN ORDER ONLINE click thetasteofbengal.co.uk
Restaurant details
Description: Taste of Bengal Indian restaurant and takeway,the best Indian cuisine in Isle of Man ,15% discounts takeaways on collecting on order over £20 pound ,the restaurant don’t have alcoholic drink but you can bring your own alcoholic drink no corkage charge ,YES YOU CAN ORDER ONLINE click thetasteofbengal.co.uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first time at this restaurant with friends who had recommended it and we weren’t disappointed. Lovely surroundings and excellent views of Douglas bay. The menu was extensive with some dishes we hadn’t come across before and all the food, starters and main courses, was excellent. It was well presented and the service was so friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. Definitely recommended and we will be back soon. Thank you!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank geoffsunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 111 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

Been to taste of Bengal a couple of times now and in my opinion this is the best indian restaurant on the island. The dishes taste like proper "British indian/curry dishes should" the Taj Mahal used to cook similar dishes(not anymore) and I have tried most other indian restaurants on the island and have to say most are not good in my opinion. The service is also excellent and the staff very friendly. My new favourite indian by a country mile!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank collbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Food and service was the best you could expect.. The both front staff were excellent and polite... Thank you taste of bengal for the superb food and customer service.. Will be back definitely.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank foodmuncher23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Restaurant serves soft drinks but it's bring your own alcohol. Food was excellent. Service was good. Prices decent for the Isle of Man.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank nw718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Unlicensed but byob allowed. Decent enough food although I prefer my sheek kebabs to be hotter (as in cooked hotter and onions more cooked) and more robust. Main course pretty good.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Bengal also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Onchan, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Ramsey, Isle of Man
 

Been to Taste of Bengal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing