We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class apartment with fantastic views!”
Review of Cunard Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cunard Apartments
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“First class apartment with fantastic views!”
Reviewed September 7, 2009

My husband and I had a great 5 day break. The apartment had everything we needed in a great location, very relaxing. We would definitely come again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gothicgables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2009

we had a great holiday in the cunart apartments
They are first class apartments Definitely 5 star accomdation.
Sound proofing was execellent
There were young children in the apartment above us and you could not hear a thing.
The views are great from large windows overlooking the prom very near to a large selection of restaurants No complaints at all
we would certainly return

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Just returned from Holiday 2 adults 3 young children, grandma and grandad - cant reccommend the place highly enough. The rooms were of excellent size, good quality and well designed layout. The location is first class for the ferry and being in the heart of Douglas. Minor warning we were on top floor and there was a lot of stairs to get up (we left our push chair at the bottom of the stairs and there was no problem with that). This is one of the nicest and best qality places we have stayed in anywhere !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_brooksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We have stayed at these Apartments in Summer 2008 & 2009. They provide everything one could want in terms of facilities, location, comfort and space.
No hesitation in recommending to anyone, young families, those with older children, or for couples young and old. The ability to climb the stairs is the only requirement needed.
You could not wish to stay in nicer apartments, which are also so handy for the shops, beach, sea terminal and local transport including the horse trams just outside.
We will be more than happy to return again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YORKSHIRETYKE59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2009

My husband has been staying @ the Cunard Hotel for the past years & myself for the past 5 years , this year we stayed in the " newly refurbished Cunard " & what a brilliant place it is.
As always we were greeted by Nigel & Mrs.Quirke who are always so helpful & friendly.
Our apartment was fantastic. Spacious , beautifully decorated & with everything you need for a wonderful holiday.
Congratulations to Mr.Mrs.Quirke & Nigel on doing such a fantastic job & we will be seeing you next year ( already booked )
Well worth a stay - you will not regret it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rallygirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Wow !! These apartments are so amazing we would like to keep them a secret!
However, thought we would share this gem of a find. If you are looking for the freedom of an apartment, then this is the place to stay.

Once the Cunard Hotel, the rooms are being converted into massive quality apartments and they are a credit to the owners. Our arrival was at 10pm and we were welcomed by Nigel who showed us round our apartment and explained about the hot water, heating, keys etc. and if we required any other information or help there is a bell in reception to contact him. We were truly amazed at the generous proportions of the apartment.

The comfy lounge, overlooking Douglas Bay was lovely and the large armchair in the window was great for watching the world go by with the odd glass of wine!
Theres a dvd player, music centre and playstation with games.

Fantastic kitchen, extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean included all utensil,pots, pans, glasses,crockery, kitchen roll, fairy liquid, everything!
A long Hallway leads from the kitchen,(in Apartment 8 there are a 4 steps down to another hallway) ,to the bedrooms and bathroom.
Double bedroom, ensuite with shower, lots of towels and plenty of constant hot water. There's a second bedroom with a double bed and a bunk over. Lots of wardrobe space and plenty of coathangers in both bedrooms. Ladies the hairdryer is also fab, hot and powerful, so no need to pack one !
There's a sofa bed in the lounge and a cleverly designed cupboard which is a wardrobe.

The heating can be adjusted to suit your own needs and is very useful if you have wet bike gear to dry off!

The shops are just behind the apartment, M&S in walking distance and a large tesco less than a mile which is walkable so long as your bags aren't too heavy !

The bar on the ground floor was under renovation on our stay, but we will be back to try it out !

We challenge anyone to find fault with the Cunard apartments, Just book them, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julespete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Recently stayed in the apartments whilst on a short break to the Island. Must say very clean, gorgeous decor, very comfortable and stunning views of the promenade and sea were worth waking up for. A real home from home! Plenty to do in the apartment when weather was poor with the PS2 and sky tv. Very close to all the local amenities, and transport links which was a bonus.
I would recommend the Cunard Aparthotel to anyone visiting the Island short or long term. Very nice. I am sure you would not be disappointed.

  • Liked — The location and the secure, comfortable and clean environment that the apartment provided.
  • Disliked — Nothing to not like..I enjoyed it all.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MinxCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
0.0 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#14 of 22 in Douglas
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sefton Express
Sefton Express
#1 of 1 in Ballasalla
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 22 in Douglas
375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Mona Hotel
Glen Mona Hotel
#12 of 22 in Douglas
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ramsey
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cunard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cunard Apartments

Property: Cunard Apartments
Address: 28-29 Loch Promenade, Douglas IM1 2LY
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cunard Apartments located in Douglas, the capital of the Isle of Man, are situated on Loch Promenade with beautiful views over the bay and marine gardens. These spacious 4 Star Deluxe Apartments in a central position offer the benefit of being near to all transport, shops and office locations whilst only a short distance from the beach and countryside. Close to the Sea & Air Terminals they offer the tourist and businessman ideal facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Cunard Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cunard Apartments Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing